MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Chaz Roe
ERA S K
3.38 0 11
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-6 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: Steubenville, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rockies (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Roe struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Sunday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Monday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Chaz Roe allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Chaz Roe did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Wednesday. Roe struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Chaz Roe walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Roe did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Chaz Roe fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Friday. Roe struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Ari 1 0 0 - 2 21 0 0 22.1 18 10 10 3 13 3 24 1.39 4.03
2014 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 3 2 0 3 0 4 3.00 9.00
2015 Bal 4 2 0 - 1 36 0 0 41.1 44 19 19 4 17 2 38 1.48 4.14
2016 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 9.2 8 4 4 2 7 0 11 1.55 3.72
2016 Atl 1 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.0 14 8 8 0 7 1 26 1.05 3.60
2016 Tot 2 0 0 - 1 30 0 0 29.2 22 12 12 2 14 1 37 1.21 3.64
2017 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 4 2 0 2 0 1 2.50 9.00
2017 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 4 1 1 1 3 0 12 0.81 1.04
2017 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 10.2 7 5 3 1 5 0 13 1.13 2.53
2018 TB 0 1 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.0 5 3 3 2 3 0 11 1.00 3.38
Career 7 3 0 - 4 112 0 0 114.0 99 52 49 12 55 6 127 1.35 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Ari 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 112 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 55 94 90 92.2 41.67
Slider 77 84 78 81.2 58.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.