MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Josh Phegley
AVG HR RBI
.185 2 14
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 233
Position: CBorn: 2/12/1988 Birthplace: Terre Haute, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by White Sox (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 15 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 13 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 9 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .192 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 6 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Yankees 8-2. He's now batting .195 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 8-2. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 29 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 26 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 22 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 6-0. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 2 for 4 with two doubles and three RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 7-1. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. Phegley scored once. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 5 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
July 29 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Colorado Rockies 4-1. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
July 15 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Phegley scored once. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
July 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 8-3. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
July 8 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cleveland Indians 6-0. Phegley scored once. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
July 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Diego Padres 4-2. Phegley scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 30 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cleveland Indians 7-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
June 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 3-0. Phegley scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 24 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
June 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 20 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the San Diego Padres 12-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-4. Phegley scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 14 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 13-5. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
June 9 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Kansas City Royals 2-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Josh Phegley went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 CWS 65 204 14 42 7 0 4 22 5 41 2 0 .206 .223 .299
2014 CWS 11 37 4 8 2 0 3 7 0 11 0 0 .216 .211 .514
2015 Oak 73 225 27 56 16 1 9 34 14 51 0 0 .249 .300 .449
2016 Oak 26 78 11 20 6 0 1 10 5 13 0 0 .256 .314 .372
2017 Oak 57 149 14 30 11 0 3 10 9 26 0 1 .201 .255 .336
2018 Oak 33 81 9 15 7 0 2 14 5 25 0 0 .185 .236 .346
Career 265 774 79 171 49 1 22 97 38 167 2 1 .221 .262 .372


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.