MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#5
Jonathan Villar
AVG HR RBI
.222 5 24
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-1 / 214 NFBC ADP: 21.35
Position: 2BBorn: 5/2/1991 Birthplace: La Vega, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2008)


Latest News
May 24 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4. Villar scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 23 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Villar added three stolen bases. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Analysis: The 2016 MLB stolen base champ is beginning to resemble the impact player he was a year ago. Villar owns a .293 average (12 for 41) with eight RBIs and five steals over his last 11 games, and he's 8 for 21 (.348) with seven RBIs during a five-game hitting streak at Miller Park.
May 21 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-6. Villar scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Analysis: Villar was 1 for 16 with six strikeouts in his previous five games combined.
May 19 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 5 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Chicago Cubs 6-3. Villar scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Analysis: Villar is 1 for 16 with six strikeouts over his last five games.
May 18 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 4-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Analysis: Brewers manager Craig Counsell said he gave Villar a second straight start off Thursday afternoon by plan.
May 18 7:28 AM PT8:28 AM MT9:28 AM CT10:28 AM ET10:28 ET14:28 GMT22:28 7:28 AM MST9:28 AM EST9:58 AM VEN18:28 UAE9:28 AM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the San Diego Padres 3-1. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
May 17 10:41 AM PT11:41 AM MT12:41 PM CT1:41 PM ET13:41 ET17:41 GMT1:41 10:41 AM MST12:41 PM EST1:11 PM VEN21:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
May 16 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 4 Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 14 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 11-9. The homer was his fifth of the season. Villar scored twice. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the New York Mets 11-4. Villar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
May 13 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the New York Mets 7-4. Villar scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 11 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 11 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Boston Red Sox 11-7. Villar scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 7 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. Villar scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
May 6 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
May 6 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 4 Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. Villar added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 5 9:28 AM PT10:28 AM MT11:28 AM CT12:28 PM ET12:28 ET16:28 GMT0:28 9:28 AM MST11:28 AM EST11:58 AM VEN20:28 UAE11:28 AM CT-Villar went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Analysis: He is 2 for 16 in the last four games.
May 3 7:58 AM PT8:58 AM MT9:58 AM CT10:58 AM ET10:58 ET14:58 GMT22:58 7:58 AM MST9:58 AM EST10:28 AM VEN18:58 UAE9:58 AM CT-Villar went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Analysis: He's 2 for 11 in the last three games.
May 2 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. Villar scored twice. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Apr. 30 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Villar went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Analysis: He was 7 for 18 in his previous four games.
Apr. 30 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-3. Villar scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-8. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 26 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Villar singled twice and scored Wednesday against the Reds.
Analysis: Villar was hitting just .138 in his first 16 games, but he's 10 for 30 with five RBIs and seven runs over his last seven.
Apr. 26 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Villar had two hits and four RBIs in the Brewers' 9-1 win over the Reds on Tuesday.
Analysis: Villar was hitting just .138 in his first 18 games, but he's 8 for 25 over his last six.
Apr. 14 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Villar stole three bases, had an RBI double and scored a run Friday.
Analysis: Villar, who drove in a run for the third straight game, had only one steal through his first 10 games after leading the majors with 62 last year.
Apr. 13 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Villar homered for one of his two hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Three of Villar's seven hits have left the park.
Apr. 6 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Villar went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer to help the Brewers to Wednesday's 6-1 win over Colorado.
Analysis: Villar has yet to steal a base through the season's first three games after leading the majors with 62 in 2016, and he's struck out in six of his 12 at-bats thus far. He'll still be a desirable fantasy play if he can come close to duplicating last year's totals of 19 homers and 92 runs scored in addition to his base-stealing prowess.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 58 210 26 51 9 2 1 8 24 71 18 8 .243 .321 .319
2014 Hou 87 263 31 55 13 2 7 27 19 80 17 4 .209 .267 .354
2015 Hou 53 116 18 33 7 1 2 11 10 29 7 2 .284 .339 .414
2016 Mil 156 589 92 168 38 3 19 63 79 174 62 18 .285 .369 .457
2017 Mil 46 180 23 40 7 0 5 24 18 58 12 3 .222 .293 .344
Career 400 1358 190 347 74 8 34 133 150 412 116 35 .256 .330 .397


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.