MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Chad Bettis
ERA W-L K
5.01 5-2 80
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 4/26/1989 Birthplace: Lubbock, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Rockies (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one run on two hits in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Saturday. Bettis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Tuesday. Bettis struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Thursday. Bettis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-6 on Sunday. Bettis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Friday. Bettis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Monday. Bettis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed four runs - zero earned - on four hits in 3.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3 on Sunday. Bettis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Chad Bettis did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Friday. Bettis did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one run on three hits and four walks in 6.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Bettis struck out three, ending the game with a 5.42 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Chad Bettis fell to 5-2, allowing nine runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2 on Tuesday. Bettis struck out three, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 3 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Bettis (finger blister) will come off the disabled list to start Tuesday against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Bettis, out since July 1, has made three rehab starts for Triple-A Albuquerque and gave up four runs over six innings in the most recent.
July 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Sunday. Bettis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Chad Bettis allowed two runs on six hits and four walks in 6.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Bettis struck out four, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed eight runs on nine hits and five walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 10-8 on Wednesday. Bettis struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 5-1, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Friday. Bettis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-7 on Saturday. Bettis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed five runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-7 on Sunday. Bettis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed five runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Bettis struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Chad Bettis allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Tuesday. Bettis struck out four, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 18 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST12:18 AM CST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Chad Bettis allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Thursday. Bettis struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Chad Bettis allowed seven runs on 10 hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-10 on Friday. Bettis struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 4-1, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Saturday. Bettis struck out two, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The right-hander, who returned last season after being treated for testicular cancer, entered 3-1 with a 1.71 ERA in five road starts this season.
Apr. 29 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Chad Bettis fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Bettis struck out five, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-5 on Monday. Bettis struck out five, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 3-0, allowing five hits and two walks over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Tuesday. Bettis struck out three, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-1 on Thursday. Bettis struck out five, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Chad Bettis allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Saturday. Bettis struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Chad Bettis improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-4 on Monday. Bettis struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.