MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Abraham Almonte
AVG HR RBI
.179 3 9
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-9 / 210
Position: CFBorn: 6/27/1989 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2005)


Latest News
July 10 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 9-4. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
July 8 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-4. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
July 2 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 1 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
June 24 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 1 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 11-3. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
June 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
June 18 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Texas Rangers 6-3. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
June 17 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 7-4. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
June 16 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 10-2. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
June 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 1 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-3. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
June 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 9 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 2 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 7 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
June 5 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
June 2 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 1 with a triple Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 16-0. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 11-8. Almonte scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 25 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Texas Rangers 8-4. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 8-3. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
May 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals topped the New York Yankees 5-2. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
May 12 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 2 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Cleveland Indians 10-9. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Analysis: Almonte left in the sixth with an illness.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: Almonte snapped an 0-for-12 skid with a home run off left-hander Blaine Hardy, who was called up Friday.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Boston Red Sox 7-6. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-6. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Chicago White Sox 5-2. Almonte scored once. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 26 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Detroit Tigers 8-5. The homer was his second of the season. Almonte stole a base. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 12-4. Almonte scored twice. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .120 batting average.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 15-5. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-3. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 5 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 11 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Abraham Almonte went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-3. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 25 72 10 19 4 0 2 9 6 21 1 0 .264 .313 .403
2014 Sea 27 106 10 21 5 1 1 8 6 40 3 1 .198 .248 .292
2014 SD 32 98 9 26 5 0 2 7 6 20 1 2 .265 .305 .378
2014 Tot 59 204 19 47 10 1 3 15 12 60 4 3 .230 .275 .333
2015 SD 31 54 6 11 3 0 0 4 5 19 1 1 .204 .271 .259
2015 Cle 51 178 30 47 9 5 5 20 16 33 6 0 .264 .321 .455
2015 Tot 82 232 36 58 12 5 5 24 21 52 7 1 .250 .310 .409
2016 Cle 67 182 24 48 20 1 1 22 8 42 8 0 .264 .294 .401
2017 Cle 69 172 26 40 8 3 3 14 20 46 2 1 .233 .314 .366
2018 KC 50 134 15 24 1 2 3 9 15 36 2 2 .179 .260 .284
Career 352 996 130 236 55 12 17 93 82 257 24 7 .237 .294 .367


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.