MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
José Ramírez
AVG HR RBI
.265 6 24
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-9 / 180 NFBC ADP: 95.50
Position: 3BBorn: 9/17/1992 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2009)


Latest News
May 24 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 23 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-7. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 22 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 20 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 20 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 2 for 4 with a triple Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 5-3. Ramirez scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 16 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 15 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 2 with a double Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Ramirez scored twice. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 14 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 8-3. Ramirez scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 13 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
May 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. Ramirez scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 9 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-0. Ramirez scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 8 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 6 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
May 6 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 4 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 2 with a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
Analysis: Ramirez, who also scored a run, increased his team-high RBI total to 23 with his fourth-inning extra-base hit. He is batting .362 against righties and faces Detroit right-hander Michael Fulmer on Thursday.
May 2 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Ramirez scored once. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Analysis: Ramirez has hit safely in nine of his last 10 games, going 12 for 38 (.316) with two homers and five RBIs.
May 1 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-1. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Analysis: The Indians face Justin Verlander on Tuesday, but Ramirez probably isn't too intimidated, as he's batting .409 in 22 career at-bats against the right-hander.
Apr. 30 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 12-4. Ramirez scored once. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 4-3. Ramirez scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Ramirez pushed his team-leading RBI total to 21, including 16 in his last 15 games as he's hit .407.
Apr. 29 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .337 batting average.
Analysis: Ramirez is batting .375 with two homers and two doubles during a six-game hitting streak.
Apr. 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 3 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 4-3. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
Analysis: Ramirez notched his eighth multi-hit game of the season and is 8 for 20 with a homer and two doubles during a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 26 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ramirez doubled, drove in a run and walked Wednesday against the Astros.
Analysis: He's batting .404 with four homers, three doubles, 13 RBIs and nine runs scored over his last 12 games.
Apr. 25 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday against the Astros.
Analysis: He's batting .409 with four homers, 12 RBIs and nine runs scored over his last 11 games.
Apr. 20 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Ramirez's six-game hitting streak ended Thursday against the Twins, but he walked twice, drove in a run, scored and stole a base.
Analysis: Ramirez had been as hot as anyone, batting .583 with three homers and 10 RBIs over that hit streak.
Apr. 18 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Ramirez homered and drove in two runs and Josh Tomlin gave up three runs in six innings to lead the Cleveland Indians to an 11-4 victory over the Minnesota Twins on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Ramirez has been as hot as anyone, batting .583 with three homers and 10 RBIs in his last six games.
Apr. 16 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Ramirez continued his torrid hitting by collecting a double and a walk in two at-bats during Sunday's loss to Detroit.
Analysis: The valuable utility player is now 10 for 15 with a pair of homers, eight RBIs and five runs scored over a four-game tear. After starting slow, Ramirez is showing that last year's breakout season was no fluke.
Apr. 15 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Ramirez went 4 for 4 with a pair of three-run homers in Saturday's win over the Tigers.
Analysis: The six RBIs were a career high for Ramirez and gave him a team-leading 12 for the season. He's 9 for 13 with five runs over the last three games.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ramirez went 3 for 4 with an RBI in Thursday's 10-4 loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: With this performance, Ramirez raised his average from .179 to .250.
Mar. 24 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-The Indians finalized the signing of versatile infielder Jose Ramirez to a five-year, $26 million contract. In his first major league season, Ramirez batted .312 with 46 doubles, 11 home runs, 76 RBIs and 22 steals.
Analysis: The sides agreed to the deal last week and Ramirez passed his physical to finalize a contract Tuesday that locks up one of Cleveland's core players for the future. The Indians have also had talks with All-Star shortstop Francisco Lindor this spring about a long-term deal.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle 15 12 5 4 0 1 0 0 2 2 0 1 .333 .429 .500
2014 Cle 68 237 27 62 10 2 2 17 13 35 10 1 .262 .300 .346
2015 Cle 97 315 50 69 14 3 6 27 32 39 10 4 .219 .291 .340
2016 Cle 152 565 84 176 46 3 11 76 44 62 22 7 .312 .363 .462
2017 Cle 44 162 21 43 8 2 6 24 18 27 2 3 .265 .335 .451
Career 376 1291 187 354 78 11 25 144 109 165 44 16 .274 .331 .410

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 15 56 6 15 2 0 1 3 3 8 0 1 .268 .305 .357
    LDS 3 10 4 5 1 0 0 0 2 1 0 1 .500 .583 .600
    LCS 5 17 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .059 .059 .059
    WS 7 29 2 9 1 0 1 2 1 5 0 0 .310 .333 .448
Career 15 56 6 15 2 0 1 3 3 8 0 1 .268 .305 .357


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.