MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Heath Hembree
ERA S K
5.56 0 10
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1989 Birthplace: Spartanburg, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Thursday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Tuesday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Monday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Saturday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Thursday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Tuesday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Thursday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Monday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4 on Thursday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 SF 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.2 4 0 0 0 2 0 12 0.78 0.00
2014 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.0 11 5 5 1 5 2 6 1.60 4.50
2015 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 25.1 25 10 10 5 9 2 15 1.34 3.55
2016 Bos 4 1 0 - 2 38 0 0 51.0 51 23 15 6 17 1 47 1.33 2.65
2017 Bos 2 3 0 - 3 62 0 0 62.0 72 29 25 10 18 0 70 1.45 3.63
2018 Bos 4 1 0 - 3 67 0 0 60.0 53 30 28 10 27 1 76 1.33 4.20
2019 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.1 13 8 7 3 6 0 11 1.54 5.11
Career 12 5 0 - 8 216 0 0 228.1 229 105 90 35 84 6 237 1.37 3.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 216 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 0 0 0 0 5 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 0 0 0 0 5 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 120 96 91 93.7 58.82
Curveball 39 84 78 81.1 19.12
Slider 45 90 85 87.6 22.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.