MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Heath Hembree
ERA S K
3.96 0 52
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1989 Birthplace: Spartanburg, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2010)


Latest News
July 14 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Monday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 4-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 15-4 on Saturday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out four, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 11-0 on Saturday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Wednesday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Saturday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Friday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Monday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Friday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Wednesday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 3 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 9-3 on Sunday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Saturday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Monday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Friday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Monday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Sunday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Heath Hembree fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Tuesday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST6:05 PM CST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-6 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed three runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Monday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Saturday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 SF 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.2 4 0 0 0 2 0 12 0.78 0.00
2014 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.0 11 5 5 1 5 2 6 1.60 4.50
2015 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 25.1 25 10 10 5 9 2 15 1.34 3.55
2016 Bos 4 1 0 - 2 38 0 0 51.0 51 23 15 6 17 1 47 1.33 2.65
2017 Bos 2 3 0 - 3 62 0 0 62.0 72 29 25 10 18 0 70 1.45 3.63
2018 Bos 4 1 0 - 0 40 0 0 39.1 32 17 17 5 19 1 52 1.30 3.89
Career 12 5 0 - 5 177 0 0 195.1 195 84 72 27 70 6 202 1.36 3.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos 40 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 177 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 398 98 89 94.6 55.82
Curveball 50 85 74 80.4 7.01
Slider 265 92 85 88.6 37.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.