MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Cameron Rupp
AVG HR RBI
.233 9 22
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 260 NFBC ADP: 246.38
Position: CBorn: 9/28/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
July 26 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Houston Astros 9-0. The homers were his eighth and ninth of the season. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: Though he hasn't been playing every day, Rupp is hitting .407 with four home runs and eight RBIs over his last eight games.
July 25 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Houston Astros 5-0. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp has gone 9 for 23 with two home runs and four RBIs over his last four games to raise his average to .228. That's his highest since early June.
July 23 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-8. The homer was his seventh of the season. Rupp scored twice. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
July 18 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 5-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 16 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the San Diego Padres 7-1. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
July 7 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. Rupp scored once.
Analysis: Rupp has his average from .205 to .212 with this performance.
July 3 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
July 2 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 7-6. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 28 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Seattle Mariners 8-2. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
June 25 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
June 24 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 22 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He ended the game with a .199 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp's average continues to plummet. It stood at .274 on May 14, but he's since hit .104 (7 for 67) with 26 strikeouts in 20 games.
June 18 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp is 2 for 26 with 13 strikeouts in his last seven games.
June 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. Rupp stole a base. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
June 14 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp was a useful fantasy catcher a year ago, but that ship seems to have sailed. He's 4 for 43 with no RBIs and 19 strikeouts over his last 13 games.
June 14 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
June 10 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp is just 5 for 48 (.104) with 18 strikeouts in his last 15 games.
June 9 9:13 AM PT10:13 AM MT11:13 AM CT12:13 PM ET12:13 ET16:13 GMT0:13 9:13 AM MST11:13 AM EST11:43 AM VEN20:13 UAE11:13 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 7 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 5 8:36 AM PT9:36 AM MT10:36 AM CT11:36 AM ET11:36 ET15:36 GMT23:36 8:36 AM MST10:36 AM EST11:06 AM VEN19:36 UAE10:36 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Francisco Giants 9-7. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 3 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Rupp went 2 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 10-0. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: He was 0 for 17 in his previous six games.
May 30 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 7-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: Tuesday's o-fer leaves Rupp 2 for 31 over his last 10 games. The struggling catcher likely won't be in the lineup when the series wraps up with a matinee on Wednesday, and he could use the day off.
May 30 8:34 AM PT9:34 AM MT10:34 AM CT11:34 AM ET11:34 ET15:34 GMT23:34 8:34 AM MST10:34 AM EST11:04 AM VEN19:34 UAE10:34 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Analysis: It's time to find a new option if you're still using Rupp as your fantasy catcher. He's 0 for 13 with six strikeouts and four walks over his last five games.
May 27 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 2 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 20 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 19 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp is batting .341 with three homers and nine RBIs in his last 12 games.
May 18 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 9-3. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 17 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 14 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp is 13 for 35 (.394) with two homers and five RBIs in his last nine games.
May 10 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-9. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 6 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Analysis: Rupp is 5 for 13 with two homers and three RBIs over his last three games.
May 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 4 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 3 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 3 11:11 PM PT12:11 AM MT1:11 AM CT2:11 AM ET2:11 ET6:11 GMT14:11 11:11 PM MST1:11 AM EST1:41 AM VEN10:11 UAE1:11 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Chicago Cubs 10-2. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Cameron Rupp went 3 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. Rupp scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 29 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Cameron Rupp went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Phi 4 13 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .308 .357 .385
2014 Phi 18 60 4 11 4 0 0 6 4 20 0 0 .183 .234 .250
2015 Phi 81 270 24 63 9 1 9 28 24 71 0 1 .233 .301 .374
2016 Phi 105 389 36 98 26 1 16 54 24 114 1 0 .252 .303 .447
2017 Phi 57 193 25 45 11 0 9 22 24 72 1 0 .233 .320 .430
Career 265 925 90 221 51 2 34 112 77 281 2 1 .239 .302 .409


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.