MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Tommy La Stella
AVG HR RBI
.339 0 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 170
Position: 3BBorn: 1/31/1989 Birthplace: Westwood, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 8th Round by Braves (2011)


Latest News
May 20 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 0 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 3 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 10-0. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
Analysis: La Stella's eighth-inning single was his major league-leading ninth pinch hit of the season.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .319 batting average.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Chicago White Sox 11-2. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 8 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 14-2. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cleveland Indians 10-3. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 9-7. La Stella scored twice. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 0 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 16-5. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 14-10. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5. La Stella scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 10-6. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Tommy La Stella went 1 for 1 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 8-4. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Atl 93 319 22 80 16 1 1 31 36 40 2 1 .251 .328 .317
2015 ChC 33 67 4 18 6 0 1 11 5 7 2 0 .269 .324 .403
2016 ChC 74 148 17 40 12 1 2 11 18 27 0 1 .270 .357 .405
2017 ChC 73 125 18 36 8 0 5 22 20 18 0 0 .288 .389 .472
2018 ChC 37 59 8 20 2 0 0 11 6 8 0 0 .339 .400 .373
Career 310 718 69 194 44 2 9 86 85 100 4 2 .270 .351 .375

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 6 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .071 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.