MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Blake Swihart
AVG HR RBI
.176 0 1
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: CBorn: 4/3/1992 Birthplace: Bedford, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-1. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 14 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. Swihart scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the New York Yankees 14-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 10-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 0 for 1 Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Miami Marlins 7-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Blake Swihart went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Mar. 12 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Swihart connected on a home run for the Red Sox on Monday.
Analysis: Swihart is opening some eyes this spring, batting .371.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bos 84 288 47 79 17 1 5 31 18 77 4 2 .274 .319 .392
2016 Bos 19 62 9 16 0 3 0 5 11 17 0 1 .258 .365 .355
2017 Bos 6 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .200 .429 .200
2018 Bos 10 17 1 3 1 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .176 .222 .235
Career 119 372 58 99 18 4 5 37 32 101 4 3 .266 .325 .376


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.