MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Arismendy Alcántara
AVG HR RBI
.171 1 7
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 170 NFBC ADP: 670.67
Position: 2BBorn: 10/29/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Diego Padres 8-3. He ended the game with a .171 batting average.
Aug. 7 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 0 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Diego Padres 11-3. Alcantara scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Aug. 6 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
July 29 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Miami Marlins 7-3. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
July 27 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
July 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
July 23 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Miami Marlins 6-3. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
July 22 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
July 20 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
July 19 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET10:38 ET14:38 GMT22:38 7:38 AM MST9:38 AM EST10:08 AM VEN18:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
July 17 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
July 16 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 14-4. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
July 15 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 10-7. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
July 14 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 5-0. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
July 10 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
July 6 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
July 2 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-2. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
June 29 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-3. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 29 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 26 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 24 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 18-3. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
June 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
June 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 14 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 13 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 9-3. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 11 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 10 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
June 8 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 6 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 13-1. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
June 5 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-8. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 3 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 30 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 17-2. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 29 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 25 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 4-3. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 22 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 5-1. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 21 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-6. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 18 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 18 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 13 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 13 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .370 batting average.
May 7 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 14-2. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .360 batting average.
Analysis: Alcantara's seventh-inning RBI double gave him a hit in his last six plate appearances, seven of the past eight and eight of his last 11.
May 4 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 3 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. Alcantara added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Alcantara was in the lineup to give shortstop Zack Cozart a much-needed day off.
May 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 1 with a triple Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 1 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 0 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 70 278 31 57 11 2 10 29 17 93 8 5 .205 .254 .367
2015 ChC 11 26 5 2 0 0 0 1 5 11 1 0 .077 .226 .077
2016 Oak 16 19 2 4 1 0 0 2 0 8 3 3 .211 .211 .263
2016 Tot 16 19 2 4 1 0 0 2 0 8 3 3 .211 .211 .263
2017 Cin 70 105 13 18 3 1 1 7 2 38 2 0 .171 .187 .248
Career 167 428 51 81 15 3 11 39 24 150 14 8 .189 .235 .315


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.