MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Arismendy Alcántara
AVG HR RBI
.273 0 3
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 170 NFBC ADP: 670.67
Position: 2BBorn: 10/29/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
May 25 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 4-3. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 22 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 5-1. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 21 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 19 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-6. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 18 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 2 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .314 batting average.
May 18 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 13 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
May 13 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .370 batting average.
May 7 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 14-2. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .360 batting average.
Analysis: Alcantara's seventh-inning RBI double gave him a hit in his last six plate appearances, seven of the past eight and eight of his last 11.
May 4 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 3 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. Alcantara added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Alcantara was in the lineup to give shortstop Zack Cozart a much-needed day off.
May 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 1 with a triple Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 1 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 0 for 0 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Arismendy Alcantara went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Alcantara scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 70 278 31 57 11 2 10 29 17 93 8 5 .205 .254 .367
2015 ChC 11 26 5 2 0 0 0 1 5 11 1 0 .077 .226 .077
2016 Oak 16 19 2 4 1 0 0 2 0 8 3 3 .211 .211 .263
2016 Tot 16 19 2 4 1 0 0 2 0 8 3 3 .211 .211 .263
2017 Cin 29 44 8 12 2 1 0 3 1 15 1 0 .273 .289 .364
Career 126 367 46 75 14 3 10 35 23 127 13 8 .204 .254 .341


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.