MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Javier Báez
AVG HR RBI
.309 7 24
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: 2BBorn: 12/1/1992 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cleveland Indians 10-3. Baez scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 6 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 9-7. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. Baez scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Javier Baez went 4 for 6 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 16-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. Baez scored twice. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 5 with a triple Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. Baez scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Javier Baez went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 5 with a double and four RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 14-10. Baez scored once. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5. The homers were his third and fourth of the season. Baez scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Javier Baez went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .148 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. Baez scored once. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Baez scored once. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. Baez scored twice. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 3 with a triple Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0. He ended the game with a .067 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Javier Baez went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 10-6. Baez scored once. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 7 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Javier Baez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 8-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 52 213 25 36 6 0 9 20 15 95 5 1 .169 .227 .324
2015 ChC 28 76 4 22 6 0 1 4 4 24 1 2 .289 .325 .408
2016 ChC 142 421 50 115 19 1 14 59 15 108 12 3 .273 .314 .423
2017 ChC 145 469 75 128 24 2 23 75 30 144 10 3 .273 .317 .480
2018 ChC 21 81 19 25 7 3 7 24 6 19 1 0 .309 .371 .728
Career 388 1260 173 326 62 6 54 182 70 390 29 9 .259 .305 .446

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 6 15 1 5 0 0 1 3 0 4 2 0 .333 .333 .533
    LDS 2 5 1 4 0 0 1 3 0 0 1 0 .800 .800 1.400
    LCS 4 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 1 0 .100 .100 .100
2016 ChC Total 17 68 8 18 4 0 2 8 2 21 2 0 .265 .282 .412
    LDS 4 16 4 6 0 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .375 .412 .563
    LCS 6 22 3 7 4 0 0 5 1 4 2 0 .318 .333 .500
    WS 7 30 1 5 0 0 1 1 0 13 0 0 .167 .167 .267
2017 ChC Total 10 26 3 2 0 0 2 2 2 11 2 0 .077 .143 .308
    LDS 5 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 1 0 .000 .067 .000
    LCS 5 12 2 2 0 0 2 2 1 6 1 0 .167 .231 .667
Career 33 109 12 25 4 0 5 13 4 36 6 0 .229 .254 .404


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.