MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Robert Stephenson
AVG HR RBI
.043 0 0
Team: Ht / Wt: / NFBC ADP: 600.04
Position: PBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
Sep. 29 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Friday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The right-hander went 5-2 with a 2.50 ERA over his final 10 appearances, including nine starts.
Sep. 28 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Stephenson (5-6) starts Friday at the Chicago Cubs.
Analysis: Among four rookies in the rotation, he is 5-2 with a 2.87 ERA over his last seven starts.
Sep. 23 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Robert Stephenson fell to 5-6, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Stephenson gave up two earned runs or less for the seventh time in his last eight starts, a span during which the right-hander is 5-2 with a 2.70 ERA.
Sep. 17 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Robert Stephenson improved to 5-5, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Robert Stephenson fell to 4-5, allowing six runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It was the shortest start for the rookie, who was 4-0 with a 2.08 ERA in his previous six outings but couldn't throw strikes with any consistency.
Sep. 5 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Robert Stephenson improved to 4-4, allowing one run on four hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Stephenson has won his last four starts and is unbeaten in five straight while posting a 2.22 ERA.
Aug. 31 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Robert Stephenson improved to 3-4, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Stephenson has been very effective in four starts this month, going 3-0 with a 2.42 ERA.
Aug. 26 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Robert Stephenson improved to 2-4, allowing two runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Friday. Stephenson struck out a career-high 11, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Stephenson, making his fifth start and 19th overall appearance, fanned the first six batters for a modern Reds record. The major league record is eight by Houston's Jim Deshaies in 1986 and the Mets' Jacob deGrom in 2014. Stephenson has won his last two starts behind a 2.53 ERA.
Aug. 20 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Stephenson improved to 1-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-8 on Saturday.
Analysis: Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.13 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.64 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Stephenson came off the DL prior to the game.
Aug. 6 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Stephenson (right shoulder contusion) will likely throw one more bullpen session before Cincinnati considers slotting him back into its starting rotation, according to manager Bryan Price. Stephenson threw 25-pitch sessions Wednesday and Friday.
Analysis: Stephenson, who injured the shoulder making a diving catch Aug. 2, is 0-2 with a 5.28 ERA in three starts since joining the rotation.
Aug. 3 7:31 AM PT8:31 AM MT9:31 AM CT10:31 AM ET10:31 ET14:31 GMT22:31 7:31 AM MST9:31 AM EST10:01 AM VEN18:31 UAE9:31 AM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out four, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Stephenson allowed 32 baserunners over his last 11 2/3 major league innings, yet somehow he managed to shut down a Pirates team that seems on the verge of self-combusting.
July 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Robert Stephenson fell to 0-4, allowing three runs on four hits and seven walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.86 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Stephenson has allowed 15 runs and 22 hits over 11 2/3 innings for a 10.80 ERA in his last three appearances, including two starts.
July 22 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Robert Stephenson fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out five, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed seven runs - six earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 17-2 on Monday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.99 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:54 AM PT9:54 AM MT10:54 AM CT11:54 AM ET11:54 ET15:54 GMT23:54 8:54 AM MST10:54 AM EST11:24 AM VEN19:54 UAE10:54 AM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-Robert Stephenson fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 2.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Robert Stephenson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 14-2 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 9.69 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.