MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Carlos Correa
AVG HR RBI
.276 6 24
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 218 NFBC ADP: 15.64
Position: SSBorn: 9/22/1994 Birthplace: Ponce, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2012)


Latest News
May 24 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Correa is back in the lineup Thursday against Detroit after missing the last two games due to illness.
Analysis: Correa is 0 for 10 over his last three contests.
May 23 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Carlos Correa went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 1-0. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
Analysis: Correa is hitless in three straight games overall and is a .207 hitter in nine career games against the Tigers with no homers.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 20 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 19 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: In his last 14 games, Correa is batting .415 with four homers, 14 RBIs and 16 runs.
May 16 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Miami Marlins 12-2. Correa scored twice. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: Correa notched his 15th multi-hit game of the season and is 12 for 29 with two homers and 11 RBIs in his last eight.
May 15 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. Correa scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: Correa walked twice and is now batting .400 with a .500 OBP and .720 slugging percentage with 10 RBIs and eight runs in his last seven games.
May 15 6:55 AM PT7:55 AM MT8:55 AM CT9:55 AM ET9:55 ET13:55 GMT21:55 6:55 AM MST8:55 AM EST9:25 AM VEN17:55 UAE8:55 AM CT-Correa went 2 for 3 with an RBI in's Sunday nightcap as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 10-7. Correa scored twice. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: He's batting .363 with 19 RBIs in his last 20 games.
May 14 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 11-6. Correa scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 12 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 5-1. Correa scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Analysis: Correa came through with his third straight two-hit outing and is now batting a scorching .444 (16 for 36) with three homers, 10 RBIs and nine runs scored during a nine-game tear. The 22-year-old also sports a .340 average (18 for 53) with five homers in 14 career regular-season games at Yankee Stadium.
May 11 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 3-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: The star shortstop seems to enjoy Yankee Stadium, where he's now hitting .375 (9 for 24) with four homers and six RBIs in six career regular-season games. Correa has been getting it done in other venues as well, as he's 14 for 31 (.452) with three homers, five doubles, nine RBIs and eight runs scored during an eight-game hitting streak.
May 10 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 2 for 3 with two doubles and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Atlanta Braves 4-2. Correa scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Analysis: Eight of Correa's 17 RBIs this season have come with two outs. He's batting .429 with seven extra-base hits and seven RBIs in his last seven games.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Atlanta Braves 8-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Analysis: Correa is 10 for 25 with two homers and three doubles over his last six games.
May 7 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 7 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Carlos Correa went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. Correa scored once. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 6 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. Correa scored once. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 4 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 10-4. Correa scored twice. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: After a bit of a slump, Correa is hitting .366 over his last 10 games.
May 4 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Carlos Correa went 4 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 10-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
Analysis: Correa was hitting just .197 on April 25. He's 13 for 37 since then, but he's struck out 13 times in that stretch.
May 3 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Carlos Correa went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 8-7. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 2 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Carlos Correa went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. Correa scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Analysis: After struggling in mid-April and missing some time with a bruised hand, Correa has gotten back on track by hitting .303 (10 for 33) with seven RBIs, six extra-base hits and six runs scored over his past eight games. The 22-year-old is still striking out at a high rate, though, which limits his impact in the batting average department.
Apr. 30 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 7-2. Correa scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: The Astros open a series with the Rangers on Monday, and Correa hit just .159 with two doubles, two RBIs and six runs in 19 games against them last season.
Apr. 29 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Analysis: Correa had a five-game hitting streak come to an end. He went 7 for 22 with a homer, three doubles, four RBIs and four runs over that span.
Apr. 29 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-4. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: Correa had gone hitless in five straight games before hitting safely in his last five, batting .310 with four RBIs and four runs. However, his seven strikeouts in the past three games could be a concern.
Apr. 27 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Carlos Correa went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. Correa scored once. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Analysis: Correa has hit in four straight games after an 0-for-17 stretch in his previous five.
Apr. 26 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Correa doubled, walked and scored twice Wednesday in Cleveland.
Analysis: Correa is 4 for 13 with a homer in his last three games after going 0 for 17 over his previous five.
Apr. 25 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Correa singled twice Tuesday against the Indians.
Analysis: Correa hit a two-run homer Sunday after going 0 for 17 over his previous five games, so he could be breaking out of his slump.
Apr. 23 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Correa went 1 for 5 with a homer and two RBIs Sunday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Correa is 1 for 22 in his last six games to drop his average to .197.
Apr. 20 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Correa will return to the Astros' lineup for Thursday's game against the Angels.
Analysis: Houston's young star shortstop is back after missing three games due to being hit in the right hand with a pitch on Saturday. Correa enters Thursday's series finale looking to break out of a 2-for-18 slump.
Apr. 18 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Correa missed his second straight game Tuesday because of soreness in his right hand after he was plunked on Saturday.
Analysis: Correa said he felt better on Tuesday but that it was still hard to grip a bat. ''It's early in the season so I don't want to be playing out there hurting right now,'' he said. ''There's still a lot of games to play so I still want to be able to be able to play most of the game.''
Apr. 17 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Correa was held out of Monday's lineup against the Los Angeles Angels while nursing a right hand injury.
Analysis: Correa sustained the injury after being hit by a pitch in Saturday's game against the A's."I didn't feel comfortable swinging the bat today; it bothered me a lot," the 22-year-old Correa said before Monday's game at Minute Maid Park. "So they give me another day. Hopefully, it will heal soon and I'll be ready to go back out there. Correa, who is mired in a 2-for-18 slump in his last four games, is batting .234 with one homer and three RBIs in 12 games.
Apr. 15 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Correa left Saturday's game against the A's after being hit by a pitch in his right hand in the ninth inning.
Analysis: Correa appeared to be in significant pain before being visited by a trainer and exiting. He got an X-ray after the game, which came back negative. The team said he has a hand contusion. ''Thank goodness there was no fracture,'' Correa said. ''I didn't get a chance to get out of the way. Hopefully, it's no more than one day.''
Apr. 11 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Correa had Houston's first three hits on Monday - two of which didn't leave the infield - in a 6-0 loss to the Mariners.
Analysis: Correa's average is up to .310, but he's still off to a slow start with just one extra-base hit.
Apr. 8 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Correa singled and scored Houston's only run Friday.
Analysis: It's been a relatively slow start for the star shortstop, who has gone four straight games without an RBI and is batting .235.
Apr. 4 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Correa homered and drove in two runs as Houston won on opening day for the fifth straight year, beating the Mariners 3-0.
Analysis: Not a bad debut for a player who's expected to lead an Astros team that could be one of the AL's best.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou 99 387 52 108 22 1 22 68 40 78 14 4 .279 .345 .512
2016 Hou 153 577 76 158 36 3 20 96 75 139 13 3 .274 .361 .451
2017 Hou 41 156 28 43 10 0 6 24 20 37 0 0 .276 .361 .455
Career 293 1120 156 309 68 4 48 188 135 254 27 7 .276 .355 .472

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 24 2 7 1 0 2 4 0 6 0 0 .292 .320 .583
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 20 2 7 1 0 2 4 0 5 0 0 .350 .381 .700
Career 6 24 2 7 1 0 2 4 0 6 0 0 .292 .320 .583


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.