MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Delino DeShields
AVG HR RBI
.278 1 8
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-9 / 208 NFBC ADP: 407.32
Position: CFBorn: 8/16/1992 Birthplace: Easton, Maryland
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
May 27 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 26 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 25 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-2. DeShields scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 25 7:39 AM PT8:39 AM MT9:39 AM CT10:39 AM ET10:39 ET14:39 GMT22:39 7:39 AM MST9:39 AM EST10:09 AM VEN18:39 UAE9:39 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-4. DeShields scored twice. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-6. DeShields scored twice. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 22 7:03 AM PT8:03 AM MT9:03 AM CT10:03 AM ET10:03 ET14:03 GMT22:03 7:03 AM MST9:03 AM EST9:33 AM VEN18:03 UAE9:03 AM CT-DeShields went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: He is 14 for 31 in his last nine games.
May 20 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 19 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. DeShields scored once. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Analysis: DeShields is 11 for 23 with six runs in his last seven games.
May 18 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 18 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 4 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 9-3. DeShields scored once. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: DeShields matched a career high with the four hits, all singles that included two bunts and another infield hit.
May 17 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. DeShields scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 14 5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 6-4. DeShields scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: DeShields finished the three-game set 5 for 9 with two RBIs and three runs scored. He was 0 for 13 over a four-game stretch prior to the series, so therefore still carries a considerable amount of fantasy risk.
May 14 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 6-5. DeShields scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 5-2. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 12 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the San Diego Padres 5-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 11 10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 10:00 AM MST12:00 PM EST12:30 PM VEN21:00 UAE12:00 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the San Diego Padres 4-3. DeShields scored twice. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: DeShields had been batting leadoff for Texas before being dropped to the No. 9 spot Wednesday, and he went hitless for a third consecutive game.
May 9 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET10:24 ET14:24 GMT22:24 7:24 AM MST9:24 AM EST9:54 AM VEN18:24 UAE9:24 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 5-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 8 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 7 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2. DeShields added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 6 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 5 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Seattle Mariners 3-1. DeShields scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: After opening the season as a bench player, DeShields has reemerged as a quality option out of the leadoff spot by batting .314 (11 for 35) with 10 runs scored, three stolen bases and a .415 on-base percentage over his last 10 games.
May 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 10-4. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 4 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 10-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 3 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-7. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: DeShields is starting to make the most of a recent opportunity to play regularly, as he's 7 for 21 with eight runs scored and three steals over his last six games. The 24-year-old is worth a look if he's still on the waiver wire.
Apr. 30 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. DeShields scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 29 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. DeShields scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Delino DeShields went 2 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. DeShields scored twice. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Analysis: It was DeShields' second multihit, multi-run performance in as many games since being moved into the leadoff spot.
Apr. 27 10:34 AM PT11:34 AM MT12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET13:34 ET17:34 GMT1:34 10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST1:04 PM VEN21:34 UAE12:34 PM CT-DeShields singled twice, walked three times, drove in a run and scored three Wednesday. He stole two bases and was caught once.
Analysis: Rangers manager Jeff Banister shook up the lineup in an effort to jump-start a struggling offense, including moving DeShields to the leadoff spot. He could stay there a while after his terrific performance Wednesday and showing patience at the plate. DeShields had walked only once in his previous 33 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex 121 425 83 111 22 10 2 37 53 101 25 8 .261 .344 .374
2016 Tex 74 182 36 38 7 0 4 13 15 54 8 3 .209 .275 .313
2017 Tex 39 115 23 32 4 0 1 8 12 36 8 3 .278 .346 .339
Career 234 722 142 181 33 10 7 58 80 191 41 14 .251 .328 .353

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tex Total 5 24 4 7 3 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .292 .292 .417
    LDS 5 24 4 7 3 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .292 .292 .417
Career 5 24 4 7 3 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .292 .292 .417


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.