MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
Hunter Dozier
AVG HR RBI
.210 4 12
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 8/22/1991 Birthplace: Denton, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
July 14 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 5-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
July 13 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6. Dozier scored once. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
July 10 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 2 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 9-4. Dozier scored twice. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
July 8 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-4. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
July 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 15-4. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
July 6 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-5. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
July 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. Dozier added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
July 3 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 2 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 1 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
July 1 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 30 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
June 27 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Dozier scored once. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
June 25 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. Dozier scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
June 24 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 11-3. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
June 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 4-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
June 22 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
June 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Texas Rangers 3-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
June 19 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
June 18 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
June 17 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
June 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Houston Astros 10-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
June 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 7-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
June 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
June 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 10 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 9 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Oakland Athletics 2-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 9 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 8 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 7 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 6 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Los Angeles Angels 1-0. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
June 5 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE12:45 AM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6. Dozier scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 3 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Oakland Athletics 16-0. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 11-8. The homer was his first of the season. Dozier scored twice. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 30 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 6 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 28 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 27 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Texas Rangers 5-3. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 26 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Texas Rangers 4-3. Dozier scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 25 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Texas Rangers 8-4. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Texas Rangers 8-2. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 10-1. Dozier scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the New York Yankees 8-3. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
May 18 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Kansas City Royals beat the New York Yankees 5-2. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Dozier scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Hunter Dozier went 0 for 3 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 KC 8 19 4 4 1 0 0 1 2 8 0 0 .211 .286 .263
2018 KC 50 171 15 36 7 1 4 12 14 59 0 2 .211 .270 .333
Career 58 190 19 40 8 1 4 13 16 67 0 2 .211 .272 .326


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.