MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
C.J. Cron
AVG HR RBI
.212 2 14
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235 NFBC ADP: 245.36
Position: 1BBorn: 1/5/1990 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
June 23 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-The Angels have optioned Cron to Triple-A Salt Lake.
Analysis: Cron is hitting .196 since May 16 and had been recently supplanted by Luis Valbuena as the Angels' primary first baseman. The 27-year-old can likely be cut loose from fantasy rosters.
June 22 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 8-4. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
June 18 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Cron added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 17 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
June 16 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-2. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
June 14 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
June 11 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 12-6. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
June 10 5:09 PM PT6:09 PM MT7:09 PM CT8:09 PM ET20:09 ET0:09 GMT8:09 5:09 PM MST7:09 PM EST7:39 PM VEN4:09 UAE (+1)7:09 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 3-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 8 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 11-4. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Analysis: Cron has exactly one hit in each of his last seven games, including a pair of homers, and has nine RBIs over that stretch.
June 6 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Cron went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Detroit Tigers 5-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: He's hit safely in six straight games.
June 5 7:40 AM PT8:40 AM MT9:40 AM CT10:40 AM ET10:40 ET14:40 GMT22:40 7:40 AM MST9:40 AM EST10:10 AM VEN18:40 UAE9:40 AM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 21 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Cron went 1 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the New York Mets 12-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Analysis: Cron's long grand slam highlighted a five-run first for the Angels.
May 21 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Mets 7-5. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Mets 3-0. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 18 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 12-8. Cron scored once. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 17 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Chicago White Sox 7-6. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 16 6:34 AM PT7:34 AM MT8:34 AM CT9:34 AM ET9:34 ET13:34 GMT21:34 6:34 AM MST8:34 AM EST9:04 AM VEN17:34 UAE8:34 AM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Cron (left foot contusion) was removed from the 10-day DL on Sunday and went 0 for 4 with two strikeouts against the Tigers.
Analysis: Cron left at Texas on April 28 running out an infield single, having fouled a pitch off his foot during the at-bat. He's off to a rough start with a .219 batting average, no homers and three RBIs in 18 games.
Apr. 29 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE2:01 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 6-3. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: Cron left the game in the eighth inning running out an infield single, having fouled a pitch off his foot during the at-bat. Angels manager Mike Scioscia said Cron was ''hobbled pretty good.''
Apr. 28 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Analysis: It was the first multihit game in 2 1/2 weeks for Cron, who had entered Thursday in a 3-for-27 slump. Cron still remains in search of his first home run after hitting 16 in each of the past two seasons.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA 79 242 28 62 12 1 11 37 10 61 0 0 .256 .289 .450
2015 LAA 113 378 37 99 17 1 16 51 17 82 3 1 .262 .300 .439
2016 LAA 116 407 51 113 25 2 16 69 24 75 2 3 .278 .325 .467
2017 LAA 34 118 10 25 4 0 2 14 7 29 1 1 .212 .266 .297
Career 342 1145 126 299 58 4 45 171 58 247 6 5 .261 .303 .437

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA Total 3 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .222
    LDS 3 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .222
Career 3 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .222


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.