MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Andrew Heaney
ERA W-L K
4.21 9-10 170
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 6/5/1991 Birthplace: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 21 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 9-10, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 11-3 on Friday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 9-9, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Heaney struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 8-9, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 8-8, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 5-2 on Thursday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 7-8, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 9-3 on Friday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 11-7 on Saturday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Monday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 7-7, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-5 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 6-7, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Thursday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 28 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed three runs on seven hits in 8.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 6-6, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 14-5 on Sunday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 5-6, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Sunday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 4-6, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed six runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-6 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 23 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 4-5, allowing one run on nine hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Friday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Sunday. Heaney struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Heaney struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 3-4, allowing one hit and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 31 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Thursday. Heaney struck out three, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Friday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 2-3, allowing four runs - zero earned - on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Heaney struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Monday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out two, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Heaney struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Friday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Friday. Heaney struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 7 5 0 29.1 32 19 19 6 7 0 20 1.33 5.83
2015 LAA 6 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 105.2 99 41 41 9 28 1 78 1.20 3.49
2016 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 4 4 2 0 0 7 1.17 6.00
2017 LAA 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.2 27 17 17 12 9 0 27 1.66 7.06
2018 LAA 9 10 0 - 0 29 29 1 173.0 164 89 81 25 44 0 170 1.20 4.21
Career 16 20 0 - 0 60 58 1 335.2 329 170 162 54 88 1 302 1.24 4.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 7 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2015 LAA 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAA 29 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 60 21 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .095 .095 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1546 96 86 91.9 58.23
Curveball 671 83 69 78.6 25.27
Changeup 438 87 79 83.4 16.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.