MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Rafael Montero
ERA S K
1.38 0 15
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 186
Position: RPBorn: 10/17/1990 Birthplace: Higuerito, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Rafael Montero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Friday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Wednesday. Montero struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 19-4 on Monday. Montero struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Rafael Montero improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-4 on Sunday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Rafael Montero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Tuesday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYM 1 3 0 - 0 10 8 0 44.1 44 21 20 8 23 0 42 1.51 4.06
2015 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 10.0 9 6 5 0 5 3 13 1.40 4.50
2016 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 9 3 0 19.0 23 17 17 4 16 1 20 2.05 8.05
2017 NYM 5 11 0 - 0 34 18 0 119.0 141 75 73 12 67 5 114 1.75 5.52
2019 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 13.0 8 2 2 1 3 0 15 0.85 1.38
Career 7 16 0 - 0 66 30 0 205.1 225 121 117 25 114 9 204 1.65 5.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 NYM 10 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 NYM 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYM 9 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYM 34 25 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 10 0 0 .080 .080 .080
Career 66 43 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 19 0 0 .047 .047 .047


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 112 98 93 95.6 50
Slider 33 88 83 85 14.73
Changeup 79 91 86 89.4 35.27

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.