MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Matt Olson
AVG HR RBI
.174 2 7
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 228 NFBC ADP: 705.68
Position: LFBorn: 3/29/1994 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
June 26 11:09 AM PT12:09 PM MT1:09 PM CT2:09 PM ET14:09 ET18:09 GMT2:09 11:09 AM MST1:09 PM EST1:39 PM VEN22:09 UAE1:09 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
June 24 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Matt Olson went 2 for 3 with two home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 10-2. The homers were his first and second of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Olson, Jaycob Brugman and Franklin Barreto became the second trio of teammates to hit their first career home runs in the same game. Olson is 4 for 11 with three extra-base hits, six RBIs, three runs and four walks in three games since being recalled from the minors Thursday.
June 23 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 5 Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Chicago White Sox 3-0. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
June 22 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Olson went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 12-9. Olson scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Analysis: He is 2 for 12 on the season.
June 10 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Olson went 0 for 5 in Game 2 on Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Analysis: He is 0 for 9 in four games this season.
June 10 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
June 5 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 0 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Washington Nationals 11-10. Olson scored once. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 11 21 3 2 1 0 0 0 7 4 0 0 .095 .321 .143
2017 Oak 10 23 4 4 1 0 2 7 7 9 0 0 .174 .387 .478
Career 21 44 7 6 2 0 2 7 14 13 0 0 .136 .356 .318


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.