MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Maikel Franco
AVG HR RBI
.224 8 36
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 221 NFBC ADP: 122.41
Position: 3BBorn: 8/26/1992 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
June 22 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 22 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Franco went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Analysis: He has five RBIs in five games.
June 20 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-1. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 18 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
June 17 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 with two walks Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
June 15 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 14 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
June 14 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 4 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Analysis: Franco is 7-for-13 in the last three games and had reached base seven straight times before rapping into a hard double-play in the 12th.
June 13 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
June 11 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
June 10 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
June 10 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Analysis: Among this year's biggest fantasy disappointments, Franco has remained cold by going 2 for 20 thus far on the Phillies' current road trip. He's hitting a paltry .192 with just two homers and five RBIs in 28 games since May 5.
June 9 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Analysis: The RBI was just Franco's second in 17 games after he drove in 28 runs through his first 37 contests.
June 8 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 14-1. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 7 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 6 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 5 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 11-4. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
June 5 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Francisco Giants 9-7. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
Analysis: Franco hit a tiebreaking solo homer in the eighth inning. He's 6 for 16 over his last four games following a 4-for-29 stretch in his previous eight contests.
June 3 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Francisco Giants 5-3. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
Analysis: Franco is 5 for 12 over his last three games.
June 3 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the San Francisco Giants 10-0. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Franco went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Miami Marlins 10-2. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 30 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Franco (illness) was not in Tuesday's starting lineup in Miami.
Analysis: The cleanup man to begin the season, Franco was down to seventh on Monday after previously being dropped to sixth. He's 2 for 21 in his last six games and has homered once in his last 19 while batting .176.
May 30 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
Analysis: It seems Franco can't break his slump regardless of where he's placed in the batting order. The cleanup man to begin the season, Franco was down to seventh on Monday after previously being dropped to sixth. He's 2 for 21 in his last six games and has homered once in his last 19 while batting .176.
May 29 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-4. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 27 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 27 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Analysis: Franco is 1 for 24 in his last seven home games.
May 25 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Colorado Rockies 2-1. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Franco went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
Analysis: Franco is batting .300 while hitting safely in eight straight games.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 18 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Texas Rangers 8-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 18 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Texas Rangers 9-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 17 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 14 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 14 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 10 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-6. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 10 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-9. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
May 7 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 6-5. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
May 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 1 for 5 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: Franco went 5 for 9 with a homer, four RBIs and three runs in his previous two games.
May 4 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: Franco is 5 for 9 with four RBIs in his last two games. He's heating up right now.
May 4 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Franco scored twice. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 3 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Chicago Cubs 10-2. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Analysis: Franco, who had 32 straight plate appearances without a strikeout, struck out in his first three at-bats Sunday. He's had five multi-hit efforts in his last nine games.
Apr. 30 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Franco scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Analysis: Franco has been locked in lately, going 7 for 15 with a home run and five RBIs over his last four games. Twelve of his team-leading 21 RBIs have come over his past nine contests.
Apr. 29 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Franco went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Analysis: He had five hits in his previous two games.
Apr. 27 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Maikel Franco went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Analysis: Franco recorded his fourth multihit performance in six games, hitting .391 in that span following an 0-for-21 stretch. He's among the MLB leaders with 20 RBIs.
Apr. 27 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET10:24 ET14:24 GMT22:24 7:24 AM MST9:24 AM EST9:54 AM VEN18:24 UAE9:24 AM CT-Franco hit his second grand slam of the month, helping the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Wednesday night for their fifth straight win.
Analysis: Franco is 7 for 20 with 10 RBIs in his last five games.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Franco continued to produce despite his struggles, going 2 for 5 with three RBIs in a win over Atlanta on Saturday.
Analysis: Franco is only batting .182 on the season, but has seven RBIs in his last four games and ranks among the major league leaders with 16.
Apr. 21 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Franco went 2 for 4 with an RBI double in the third inning and a homer leading off the eighth in Thursday's win over the Mets.
Analysis: His third-inning hit snapped a career-worst 0-for-22 skid.
Apr. 13 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Franco delivered a grand slam and finished 2 for 4 in Wednesday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: The third baseman has homered in each of the last two games and ended the series 5 for 11 with six RBIs, raising his season average from .136 to .242. Franco is 3 for 11 with a home run lifetime against Stephen Strasburg, who'll face the Phillies on Friday in Washington.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Phi 16 56 5 10 2 0 0 5 1 13 0 0 .179 .190 .214
2015 Phi 80 304 45 85 22 1 14 50 26 52 1 0 .280 .343 .497
2016 Phi 152 581 67 148 23 1 25 88 40 106 1 1 .255 .306 .427
2017 Phi 67 254 23 57 11 0 8 36 22 40 0 0 .224 .286 .362
Career 315 1195 140 300 58 2 47 179 89 211 2 1 .251 .306 .421


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.