MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Gregory Polanco
AVG HR RBI
.227 0 4
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230 NFBC ADP: 62.70
Position: LFBorn: 9/14/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 23 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Polanco paced the Pirates offensively in Sunday's 2-1 win over the Yankees, finishing 2 for 4 with a key RBI double.
Analysis: It's a needed confidence-builder for the struggling outfielder, who entered the contest 0 for 14 over his previous four games. Polanco has had a rough April, hitting just .236 with no homers and four RBIs and missing some time with a groin injury, but odds are he'll fare better in May.
Apr. 17 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Polanco (sore groin) is in the Pirates starting lineup Tuesday for the first time in four games.
Analysis: Polanco sat out a pair of games but showed he was ready to return Monday, when he had a pinch-hit RBI double.
Apr. 15 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Polanco has been scratched from the Pirates' game against the Cubs on Saturday due to a groin injury.
Analysis: Polanco was 1 for 4 with a stolen base in Friday's 4-2 win over Chicago.
Apr. 13 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Polanco doubled, singled, stole a base and scored a run Thursday.
Analysis: Polanco is perfect in three steal attempts in his last five games while batting .421.
Apr. 8 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Polanco went 4-for-4, scored twice and drove in a run Saturday, as the Pittsburgh Pirates evened their record with a 6-4 win over the Atlanta Braves at PNC Park.
Analysis: This was hopefully a sign of things to come for Polanco, who was 1 for 14 without a walk in the first three games.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Polanco will not travel with the Pirates when they head north on Thursday for two exhibition games in Montreal because of shoulder discomfort, and his status for opening day is in doubt.
Analysis: Polanco, projected to be the Pirates' starting left fielder, has played in just one spring training game since returning from his run with the Dominican Republic team in the World Baseball Classic, where he hit .579 in five games. Polanco started experiencing left shoulder discomfort after his spring appearance on March 23 and has not played since.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Pit 89 277 50 65 9 0 7 33 30 59 14 5 .235 .307 .343
2015 Pit 153 593 83 152 35 6 9 52 55 121 27 10 .256 .320 .381
2016 Pit 144 527 79 136 34 4 22 86 53 119 17 6 .258 .323 .463
2017 Pit 18 66 7 15 4 0 0 4 7 13 5 1 .227 .301 .288
Career 404 1463 219 368 82 10 38 175 145 312 63 22 .252 .317 .399

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.