MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Marco Gonzales
ERA W-L K
3.80 7-4 74
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 199
Position: SPBorn: 2/16/1992 Birthplace: Fort Collins, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
June 24 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 7-5, allowing five runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 19 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 7-4, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 13 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-6 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 6-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 5-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and four walks in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Monday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 24 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 4-3, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 1-0 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Over his last two starts, the 26-year-old left-hander has allowed one unearned run in 12 2/3 innings.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on 10 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 6 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-8 on Saturday. Gonzales struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 2-2, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 1-2, allowing three runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-8 on Saturday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-0 on Monday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 StL 4 2 0 - 0 10 5 0 34.2 32 16 16 4 21 1 31 1.53 4.15
2015 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 4 4 1 1 0 1 3.00 13.50
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 6 5 5 3 0 0 2 1.80 13.50
2017 Sea 1 1 0 - 0 10 7 0 36.2 53 22 22 5 11 0 30 1.75 5.40
2017 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 11 8 0 40.0 59 27 27 8 11 0 32 1.75 6.08
2018 Sea 7 4 0 - 0 15 15 0 85.1 90 38 36 9 20 0 74 1.29 3.80
Career 12 7 0 - 0 37 29 0 162.2 188 85 83 22 53 1 138 1.48 4.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL 10 10 1 3 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .300 .300 .500
2017 StL 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Sea 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 11 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Sea 15 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 37 14 1 4 2 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .429

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 StL Total 2 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 2 3 3 0 1 0 2 9.00
Career 2 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 0 2 0 4 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL Total 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
    LCS 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 506 92 86 90.4 36.38
Curveball 304 81 75 78.3 21.85
Changeup 328 86 82 84.1 23.58
Cut Fastball 253 90 85 87.4 18.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.