MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Jorge Alfaro
AVG HR RBI
.241 5 14
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 236
Position: CBorn: 6/11/1993 Birthplace: Sincelejo, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
June 17 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 15 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-2. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
June 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 9 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-3. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-4. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
June 7 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
June 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 5 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
June 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-1. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
June 3 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 with a triple Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 31 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 30 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 28 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Analysis: Alfaro was shaken up in the first inning when a pitch bounced before hitting him on the inside of the right arm. Alfaro shook it off and stayed in the game.
May 23 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 4-0. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 3-0. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 19 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Alfaro drove in the go-ahead run in the eighth inning after he was scratched with right knee soreness after originally being in the lineup. Alfaro was removed from Friday night's game with soreness in the knee.
May 19 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-4. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. Alfaro scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 3 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the New York Mets 4-2. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 11 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the New York Mets 3-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 10 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Francisco Giants 6-3. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the San Francisco Giants 4-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the San Francisco Giants 11-0. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 7-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 6-0. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1. Alfaro scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 8-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 7-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
Analysis: Alfaro struck out three times and is now 8 for 47 (.170) with 24 strikeouts.
Apr. 21 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 14 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Monday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 20-1. The homer was his first of the season. Alfaro scored twice. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Miami Marlins 5-0. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Mar. 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 6 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
2017 Phi 29 107 12 34 6 0 5 14 3 33 0 0 .318 .360 .514
2018 Phi 53 174 15 42 8 1 5 14 8 73 0 0 .241 .286 .385
Career 88 297 27 78 14 1 10 28 12 114 0 0 .263 .307 .418


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.