MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Masahiro Tanaka
ERA W-L K
1.17 0-0 8
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218
Position: SPBorn: 11/1/1988 Birthplace: Itami, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka allowed one hit without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Friday. Tanaka struck out five, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Tanaka struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 5 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Tanaka (concussion) will make his first start of the season Saturday against Boston after missing one turn in the New York Yankees' rotation.
Analysis: Tanaka was hit on the side of his head by a line drive off the bat of Giancarlo Stanton on July 4.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.