MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Ryan Buchter
ERA S K
1.69 0 11
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 258
Position: RPBorn: 2/13/1987 Birthplace: Reading, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 33rd Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Buchter, who has been placed on the DL after leaving Wednesday's game at Texas in the seventh inning due to shoulder stiffness, won't throw for at least 10 days.
Analysis: The 31-year-old, acquired from the Royals over the winter, is the top lefty specialist in the Oakland bullpen.
Apr. 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ryan Buchter improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Monday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Wednesday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Sunday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Friday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 11:06 PM PT12:06 AM MT1:06 AM CT2:06 AM ET2:06 ET6:06 GMT14:06 11:06 PM MST1:06 AM EST1:36 AM VEN10:06 UAE1:06 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 16-6 on Wednesday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Saturday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-9 on Friday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Thursday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Buchter struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Sunday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Thursday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.00 0.00
2016 SD 3 0 1 - 2 67 0 0 63.0 34 20 20 4 31 3 78 1.03 2.86
2017 SD 3 3 1 - 3 42 0 0 38.1 28 15 13 7 18 0 47 1.20 3.05
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 29 0 0 27.0 16 10 8 3 8 1 18 0.89 2.67
2017 Tot 4 3 1 - 3 71 0 0 65.1 44 25 21 10 26 1 65 1.07 2.89
2018 Oak 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 10.2 10 4 2 1 4 0 11 1.31 1.69
Career 9 3 2 - 5 152 0 0 140.0 88 49 43 15 62 4 155 1.07 2.76



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 167 94 88 92.1 79.9
Curveball 39 84 75 79.7 18.66
Cut Fastball 3 89 87 88.3 1.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.