MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Asher Wojciechowski
ERA W-L K
6.50 4-3 64
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 238
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1988 Birthplace: Hardeeville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 30 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET20:41 ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST7:41 PM EST8:11 PM VEN4:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Friday. Wojciechowski struck out one, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Thursday. Wojciechowski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 10-5 on Sunday. Wojciechowski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Wojciechowski improved to 4-3, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Friday.
Analysis: Wojciechowski struck out one, ending the game with a 5.95 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 3-3, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Wednesday. Wojciechowski struck out six, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed two runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-8 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 5.36 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 3-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits in 3.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 15-5 on Monday. Wojciechowski struck out five, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Wojciechowski improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Wednesday. Wojciechowski struck out six, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He won his second straight start.
Aug. 4 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Friday. Wojciechowski struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Wojciechowski started after making six relief appearances in July, taking the place of the injured Scott Feldman. Wojciechowski went 0-1 with a 7.79 ERA in his first four starts of the season.
July 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 9-5 on Wednesday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out three, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 17 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Monday. Wojciechowski struck out four, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 5-0 on Friday. Wojciechowski struck out four, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski struck out two, ending the game with a 6.45 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 17 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski fell to 1-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Wojciechowski struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: After posting a 1.40 ERA in five Triple-A starts, Wojciechowski has a 6.00 ERA in three starts in the majors.
June 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Wojciechowski allowed two runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Monday. Wojciechowski struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Wojciechowski faced the minimum nine batters through three innings and didn't permit a hit until Matt Carpenter's one-out single in the fourth.
May 30 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed four runs on four hits in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Tuesday. Wojciechowski struck out three, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Wojciechowski became the fifth rookie and the 10th pitcher overall to start a game for the Reds this season. He earned his first major league victory May 20 when he made his Reds debut, pitching 3 2/3 scoreless innings against the Colorado Rockies. He was 1-0 with a 1.40 ERA in five starts at Triple-A Louisville.
May 27 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Asher Wojciechowski allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Wojciechowski did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 16.1 23 13 13 2 7 0 16 1.84 7.16
2017 Cin 4 3 0 - 0 25 8 0 62.1 71 48 45 14 19 1 64 1.44 6.50
Career 4 4 0 - 0 30 11 0 78.2 94 61 58 16 26 1 80 1.53 6.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 25 14 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .071 .071 .071
Career 30 14 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .071 .071 .071


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 683 95 89 92.6 61.81
Slider 300 84 79 81.2 27.15
Changeup 122 88 82 85 11.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.