MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Shane Greene
ERA W-L K
2.16 0-0 9
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210 NFBC ADP: 677.04
Position: SPBorn: 11/17/1988 Birthplace: Clermont, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 30 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Sunday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYY 5 4 0 - 0 15 14 0 78.2 81 38 33 8 29 0 81 1.40 3.78
2015 Det 4 8 0 - 0 18 16 0 83.2 103 67 64 13 27 4 50 1.55 6.88
2016 Det 5 4 2 - 3 50 3 0 60.1 58 39 39 3 22 1 59 1.33 5.82
2017 Det 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.1 8 2 2 0 7 0 9 1.80 2.16
Career 14 16 2 - 3 93 33 0 231.0 250 146 138 24 85 5 199 1.45 5.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Det 50 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 93 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 110 97 92 94.8 65.09
Slider 29 86 79 83.3 17.16
Cut Fastball 30 92 87 89.1 17.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.