MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Shane Greene
ERA S K
4.05 3 8
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1988 Birthplace: Clermont, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Shane Greene improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Wednesday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Shane Greene recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Friday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Shane Greene recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:21 PM PT6:21 PM MT7:21 PM CT8:21 PM ET20:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Shane Greene recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Thursday. Greene struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Sunday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10 on Friday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYY 5 4 0 - 0 15 14 0 78.2 81 38 33 8 29 0 81 1.40 3.78
2015 Det 4 8 0 - 0 18 16 0 83.2 103 67 64 13 27 4 50 1.55 6.88
2016 Det 5 4 2 - 3 50 3 0 60.1 58 39 39 3 22 1 59 1.33 5.82
2017 Det 4 3 9 - 13 71 0 0 67.2 50 21 20 6 34 4 73 1.24 2.66
2018 Det 1 0 3 - 4 7 0 0 6.2 6 4 3 1 2 0 8 1.20 4.05
Career 19 19 14 - 20 161 33 0 297.0 298 169 159 31 114 9 271 1.39 4.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Det 50 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 161 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 46 96 92 94.3 41.44
Slider 33 84 79 80.8 29.73
Cut Fastball 32 90 85 87 28.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.