MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Mike Bolsinger
ERA S K
6.31 0 39
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 1/29/1988 Birthplace: Chicago, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Diamondbacks (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 16-7 on Friday. Bolsinger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
July 30 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Bolsinger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 19 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-The Blue Jays activated Bolsinger from the 10-day disabled list prior to Saturday's game against the Angels.
Analysis: The right-hander missed the minimum amount of time with a sore knee. Bolsinger (0-3, 5.59 ERA) returns to a long relief role where he won't have any fantasy value, though he could end up back in the rotation if the Blue Jays trade a starter in the coming days.
July 19 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET10:30 ET14:30 GMT22:30 7:30 AM MST9:30 AM EST10:00 AM VEN18:30 UAE9:30 AM CT-Mike Bolsinger fell to 0-3, allowing one run on one hit in 3.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Bolsinger struck out six, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-1 on Saturday. Bolsinger struck out four, ending the game with a 5.86 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 12-2 on Friday. Bolsinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Monday. Bolsinger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Toronto called up Bolsinger from Triple-A Buffalo to provide a fresh arm in the bullpen Monday night against the Yankees. Right-hander Glenn Sparkman was designated for assignment.
Analysis: Bolsinger went 0-2 with a 5.61 ERA in five starts for the Blue Jays earlier this season. He was 3-2 with a 1.60 ERA at Triple-A.
May 31 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Bolsinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Friday. Bolsinger struck out two.
Analysis: Bolsinger is 0-2 with a 5.75 ERA in four starts since having his contract purchased from the minors on May 9.
May 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger allowed four runs on six hits and five walks in 5.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Saturday. Bolsinger struck out five, ending the game with a 6.32 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger fell to 0-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-6 on Monday. Bolsinger struck out three, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Mike Bolsinger fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0 on Tuesday. Bolsinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It was Bolsinger's first start after having his contract selected from Triple-A Buffalo. He's not expected to remain in the rotation with Aaron Sanchez close to coming off the DL.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 1 6 0 - 0 10 9 0 52.1 66 36 32 7 17 1 48 1.59 5.50
2015 LAD 6 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 109.1 104 49 44 11 45 3 98 1.36 3.62
2016 LAD 1 4 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.2 33 21 21 7 9 1 25 1.52 6.83
2017 Tor 0 3 0 - 0 11 5 0 41.1 48 32 29 9 27 0 39 1.81 6.31
Career 8 19 0 - 0 48 41 0 230.2 251 138 126 34 98 5 210 1.51 4.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 10 19 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .105 .105 .105
2015 LAD 21 38 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 23 0 0 .026 .026 .053
2016 LAD 6 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 48 66 2 3 1 0 0 1 0 37 0 0 .045 .045 .061


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 65 93 87 90.3 8.6
Curveball 249 83 75 79.8 32.94
Slider 119 83 78 81 15.74
Changeup 28 84 80 82.6 3.7
Cut Fastball 295 92 85 89.1 39.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.