MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Danny Santana
AVG HR RBI
.152 1 2
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185 NFBC ADP: 655.96
Position: CFBorn: 11/7/1990 Birthplace: Monte Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2007)


Latest News
May 25 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4. Santana scored once. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 25 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Danny Santana went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-5. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
May 23 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He ended the game with a .119 batting average.
May 16 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. He ended the game with a .132 batting average.
May 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .147 batting average.
May 14 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Danny Santana went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 8-3. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 8 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-The Braves acquired Santana from the Twins in exchange for pitcher Kevin Chapman on Monday.
Analysis: Santana was designated for assignment by the Twins on Friday after hitting .200 (5 for 25) with one homer in 13 games.
May 4 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Danny Santana went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 101 405 70 129 27 7 7 40 19 98 20 4 .319 .353 .472
2015 Min 91 261 30 56 10 5 0 21 6 68 8 4 .215 .241 .291
2016 Min 75 233 29 56 10 2 2 14 12 55 12 9 .240 .279 .326
2017 Min 13 25 3 5 1 0 1 1 1 8 1 0 .200 .231 .360
2017 Atl 11 21 1 2 2 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .095 .136 .190
2017 Tot 24 46 4 7 3 0 1 2 2 13 1 0 .152 .188 .283
Career 291 945 133 248 50 14 10 77 39 234 41 17 .262 .296 .377


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.