MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Eugenio Suárez
AVG HR RBI
.293 10 30
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 213 NFBC ADP: 273.37
Position: 3BBorn: 7/18/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2008)


Latest News
May 27 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. Suarez scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 27 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 2 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. Suarez scored once. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 25 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: Suarez is 9 for 23 (.391) with three homers, three doubles, eight RBIs and five runs scored in his last seven games.
May 22 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 5-1. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Analysis: Suarez had hit safely in his previous five games while going 8 for 18 with two homers, three doubles, five RBIs and four runs scored.
May 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: Suarez has hit safely in five straight games, batting .444 with two homers, three doubles, five RBIs and four runs.
May 20 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Colorado Rockies 12-8. The homer was his ninth of the season. Suarez scored twice. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: Suarez has now homered in back-to-back games and is 7 for 15 with three doubles, five RBIs and four runs scored over his last four contests. He's quietly putting up some very useful fantasy numbers.
May 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 12-6. The homer was his eighth of the season. Suarez scored twice. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: Suarez has gone 5 for 9 with a homer and two doubles in his last two games after going 4 for 30 with a double in his previous seven.
May 18 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 2 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
Analysis: Suarez had his first multihit game since May 6, going just 4 for 30 with 11 strikeouts in his previous seven.
May 18 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 17 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
May 15 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-3. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
May 13 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Analysis: Suarez is now just 2 for 18 in his last four games, dropping his average 30 points.
May 13 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 7 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 12 7:29 AM PT8:29 AM MT9:29 AM CT10:29 AM ET10:29 ET14:29 GMT22:29 7:29 AM MST9:29 AM EST9:59 AM VEN18:29 UAE9:29 AM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Suarez added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 9 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the New York Yankees 5-3. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the New York Yankees 10-4. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
May 8 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Suarez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
Analysis: Suarez went 6 for 13 with six RBIs in the three-game set with the Giants.
May 7 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 14-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. Suarez scored twice. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Suarez has gone 5 for 9 with five RBIs in his last two games.
May 6 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 3 for 5 with three RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 13-3. Suarez scored once. He ended the game with a .327 batting average.
Analysis: Suarez had his third three-hit game of the season and knocked in three runs for the second time in three games.
May 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He ended the game with a .312 batting average.
Analysis: After seeing his average stand at .352, Suarez is 4 for 22 with six Ks over his last seven games.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
Analysis: Suarez's homer was his sixth of the season and first since April 22. It was his first extra-base hit since April 23.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3. He ended the game with a .322 batting average.
May 1 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 0 for 1 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Suarez scored once. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Eugenio Suarez went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Suarez scored twice in Monday's loss at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Suarez is tied for fifth in the majors with 18 runs and his 1.115 OPS ranks sixth.
Apr. 22 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Suarez went 3 for 5 with a pair of homers in the Reds' 12-8 loss to the Cubs on Saturday.
Analysis: Suarez has been outstanding so far this season, hitting .367 with a .441 on-base percentage.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Suarez stayed hot with a double and triple in four at-bats and scored twice in Saturday's win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: The third baseman is hitting .433 (13 for 30) with two homers, eight RBIs, eight runs scored and a 1.300 OPS over an eight-game tear in which he's produced five multihit performances.
Apr. 13 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Suarez had three hits with three RBIs on Wednesday.
Analysis: Suarez is 10 for 18 with eight RBIs in the last five games after going 2 for 10 and no RBIs in the first four.
Apr. 6 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Suarez went 2 for 3 with a double, walk and two runs scored Thursday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: He went 0 for 6 with two strikeouts in his first two games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 85 244 33 59 9 1 4 23 22 67 3 2 .242 .316 .336
2015 Cin 97 372 42 104 19 2 13 48 17 94 4 1 .280 .315 .446
2016 Cin 159 565 78 140 25 2 21 70 51 155 11 5 .248 .317 .411
2017 Cin 48 174 30 51 10 1 10 30 19 42 3 2 .293 .367 .534
Career 389 1355 183 354 63 6 48 171 109 358 21 10 .261 .323 .423

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.