MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Eugenio Suárez
AVG HR RBI
.343 5 12
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 213 NFBC ADP: 273.37
Position: 3BBorn: 7/18/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Tigers (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 25 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Suarez scored twice in Monday's loss at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Suarez is tied for fifth in the majors with 18 runs and his 1.115 OPS ranks sixth.
Apr. 22 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Suarez went 3 for 5 with a pair of homers in the Reds' 12-8 loss to the Cubs on Saturday.
Analysis: Suarez has been outstanding so far this season, hitting .367 with a .441 on-base percentage.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Suarez stayed hot with a double and triple in four at-bats and scored twice in Saturday's win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: The third baseman is hitting .433 (13 for 30) with two homers, eight RBIs, eight runs scored and a 1.300 OPS over an eight-game tear in which he's produced five multihit performances.
Apr. 13 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Suarez had three hits with three RBIs on Wednesday.
Analysis: Suarez is 10 for 18 with eight RBIs in the last five games after going 2 for 10 and no RBIs in the first four.
Apr. 6 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Suarez went 2 for 3 with a double, walk and two runs scored Thursday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: He went 0 for 6 with two strikeouts in his first two games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 85 244 33 59 9 1 4 23 22 67 3 2 .242 .316 .336
2015 Cin 97 372 42 104 19 2 13 48 17 94 4 1 .280 .315 .446
2016 Cin 159 565 78 140 25 2 21 70 51 155 11 5 .248 .317 .411
2017 Cin 19 67 18 23 6 1 5 12 9 12 1 0 .343 .429 .687
Career 360 1248 171 326 59 6 43 153 99 328 19 8 .261 .323 .421

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.