MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Tyler Matzek
ERA W-L K
0.00 0-1 11
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Mission Viejo, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 15 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Matzek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tyler Matzek fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Matzek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Saturday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1 on Friday. Matzek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Tyler Matzek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Matzek struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Tyler Matzek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Matzek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Col 6 11 0 - 0 20 19 1 117.2 120 53 53 9 44 1 91 1.39 4.05
2015 Col 2 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.0 21 10 10 2 19 0 15 1.82 4.09
2020 Atl 4 3 0 - 2 21 0 0 29.0 23 9 9 1 10 0 43 1.14 2.79
2021 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 3 1 0 0 3 0 11 0.90 0.00
Career 12 16 0 - 2 53 24 1 175.1 167 73 72 12 76 1 160 1.39 3.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Col 21 38 2 7 1 0 0 0 2 13 0 0 .184 .225 .211
2015 Col 6 8 3 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .375 .375 .500
Career 55 46 5 10 2 0 0 0 2 14 0 0 .217 .250 .261

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Atl Total 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 17.1 12 2 2 2 6 0 28 1.04
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 4 1 1 1 3 0 6 1.69
Career 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 6 1 1 1 3 0 14 1.04


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 93 100 93 96.5 75
Curveball 19 84 78 81.8 15.32
Slider 12 88 84 85.7 9.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.