MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#11
Jorge Polanco
AVG HR RBI
.283 1 6
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 208
Position: SSBorn: 7/5/1993 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .283 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He's now batting .304 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .309 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 3 for 5 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. Polanco scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 1 for 1 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Polanco scored once. He's now batting .289 with one home run this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
Aug. 1 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
July 31 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. He's now batting .353 with one home run this season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 14-2. Polanco scored twice. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jorge Polanco went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 10-5. Polanco scored twice. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 5 6 2 2 1 1 0 3 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .833
2015 Min 4 10 1 3 0 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 .300 .417 .300
2016 Min 69 245 24 69 15 4 4 27 17 46 4 3 .282 .332 .424
2017 Min 133 488 60 125 30 3 13 74 41 78 13 5 .256 .313 .410
2018 Min 77 302 38 87 18 3 6 42 25 62 7 7 .288 .345 .427
2019 Min 153 631 107 186 40 7 22 79 60 116 4 3 .295 .356 .485
2020 Min 16 60 7 17 1 0 1 6 3 7 1 1 .283 .317 .350
Career 457 1742 239 489 105 18 46 232 150 312 30 19 .281 .339 .441

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 2 8 4 2 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .250 .400 .250
    WC 1 4 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
2019 Min Total 6 22 2 6 0 0 2 4 4 2 2 0 .273 .429 .545
    LDS 3 11 1 3 0 0 1 2 2 1 1 0 .273 .429 .545
Career 4 15 3 4 0 0 1 2 3 3 1 0 .267 .421 .467


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.