MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Kyle Hendricks
ERA W-L K
2.86 3-4 41
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/7/1989 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 3-4, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed one run - zero earned - on five hits in 8.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 2-4, allowing four hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Friday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 1-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Friday. Hendricks struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 2.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - two earned - on 10 hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-0 on Monday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 ChC 7 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 80.1 72 24 22 4 15 2 47 1.08 2.46
2015 ChC 8 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 180.0 166 82 79 17 43 1 167 1.16 3.95
2016 ChC 16 8 0 - 0 31 30 2 190.0 142 53 45 15 44 3 170 0.98 2.13
2017 ChC 7 5 0 - 0 24 24 0 139.2 126 49 47 17 40 1 123 1.19 3.03
2018 ChC 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 199.0 184 82 76 22 44 4 161 1.15 3.44
2019 ChC 3 4 0 - 0 8 8 1 50.1 49 23 16 4 9 1 41 1.15 2.86
Career 55 37 0 - 0 141 140 4 839.1 739 313 285 79 195 12 709 1.11 3.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 14 24 1 3 0 0 0 1 3 11 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2015 ChC 32 60 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 24 0 0 .050 .066 .067
2016 ChC 32 58 1 8 0 0 0 2 1 29 0 0 .138 .167 .138
2017 ChC 25 50 3 5 1 0 0 5 0 28 0 0 .100 .100 .120
2018 ChC 33 60 1 4 1 0 0 1 2 31 0 0 .067 .097 .083
2019 ChC 8 19 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 10 0 0 .211 .250 .263
Career 144 271 9 27 4 0 0 12 8 133 0 0 .100 .129 .114

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 9 5 5 4 1 0 11 5.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 4 3 3 3 0 0 7 5.79
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 1 1 0 4 4.50
2016 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.1 19 5 4 1 7 0 19 1.42
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 4.91
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 5 1 1 1 4 0 11 0.71
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.0 10 2 1 0 3 0 8 1.00
2017 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 17 8 7 4 5 1 18 3.94
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 11 4 4 2 4 1 13 3.27
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 3 2 1 0 5 5.40
2018 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 6.75
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 6.75
Career 2 3 0 - 0 11 10 0 51.1 48 19 17 9 13 1 48 2.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC Total 5 6 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LCS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 13 1 1 0 0 0 3 0 8 0 0 .077 .077 .077


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 447 89 84 86.5 62.43
Curveball 52 74 69 70.8 7.26
Changeup 217 81 75 78.6 30.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.