MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Drew VerHagen
ERA S K
5.77 0 25
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-6 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1990 Birthplace: Royse City, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:18 AM PT8:18 AM MT9:18 AM CT10:18 AM ET10:18 ET14:18 GMT22:18 7:18 AM MST9:18 AM EST9:48 AM VEN18:18 UAE9:18 AM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-1 on Sunday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Thursday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 6:21 AM PT7:21 AM MT8:21 AM CT9:21 AM ET9:21 ET13:21 GMT21:21 6:21 AM MST8:21 AM EST8:51 AM VEN17:21 UAE8:21 AM CT-Drew VerHagen fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Drew VerHagen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Saturday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Saturday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Friday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Drew VerHagen walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-2 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Monday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Monday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Sunday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 12-6 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Drew VerHagen fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Thursday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. VerHagen struck out three, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Making his first major league start since 2014 while subbing for an injured Michael Fulmer, VerHagen pitched decent enough to warrant another turn in Detroit's rotation. He's lined up to face Pittsburgh's Gerrit Cole at Comerica Park on Thursday.
July 30 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 13-1 on Sunday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Drew VerHagen fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Monday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 3 3 0 3 0 4 1.60 5.40
2015 Det 2 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 26.1 18 6 6 1 14 2 13 1.22 2.05
2016 Det 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 19.0 28 15 15 3 7 1 10 1.84 7.11
2017 Det 0 3 0 - 1 24 2 0 34.1 42 22 22 10 9 1 25 1.49 5.77
Career 3 4 0 - 2 64 3 0 84.2 93 46 46 14 33 4 52 1.49 4.89



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 321 97 92 94 60.45
Curveball 113 82 75 78.6 21.28
Slider 82 90 80 85.1 15.44
Changeup 15 89 86 87.7 2.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.