MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Héctor Neris
ERA S K
1.77 7 27
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 227
Position: RPBorn: 6/14/1989 Birthplace: Villa Altagracia, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
May 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Hector Neris improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Monday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Saturday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Hector Neris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Wednesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Wednesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Tuesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 12-9 on Saturday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Hector Neris fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Thursday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Saturday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Friday. Neris struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Wednesday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Hector Neris walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-6 on Tuesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Sunday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-4 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 9-8 on Wednesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Sunday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Thursday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2015 Phi 2 2 0 - 0 32 0 0 40.1 38 19 17 8 10 0 41 1.19 3.79
2016 Phi 4 4 2 - 6 79 0 0 80.1 59 26 23 9 30 3 102 1.11 2.58
2017 Phi 4 5 26 - 29 74 0 0 74.2 68 26 25 9 26 3 86 1.26 3.01
2018 Phi 1 3 11 - 14 53 0 0 47.2 46 27 27 11 16 1 76 1.30 5.10
2019 Phi 1 1 7 - 7 20 0 0 20.1 12 5 4 2 6 0 27 0.89 1.77
Career 13 15 46 - 56 259 0 0 264.1 223 103 96 39 88 7 333 1.18 3.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 53 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 259 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 96 93 94.2 28.22
Split-Finger 234 89 84 86.8 71.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.