MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Buck Farmer
ERA S K
5.14 0 36
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 2/20/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Buck Farmer improved to 3-3, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Saturday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Buck Farmer improved to 2-3, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-2 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-0 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-2 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 28 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Monday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Buck Farmer improved to 1-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out four, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Buck Farmer fell to 0-3, allowing one run on two hits without recording an out, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Buck Farmer fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on no hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Thursday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 2.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Sunday. Farmer struck out three, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 2.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on four hits in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-5 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-8 on Thursday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Friday. Farmer struck out four, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 14.73 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 5:52 PM PT6:52 PM MT7:52 PM CT8:52 PM ET20:52 ET0:52 GMT8:52 5:52 PM MST7:52 PM EST6:52 PM CST8:22 PM VEN4:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Monday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 19.29 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Buck Farmer fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6 on Sunday. Farmer struck out four, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 12 12 12 2 5 0 11 1.82 11.57
2015 Det 0 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 40.1 53 35 33 10 17 2 24 1.74 7.36
2016 Det 0 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 29.1 25 15 15 4 20 1 27 1.53 4.60
2017 Det 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 55 38 36 9 20 0 49 1.56 6.75
2018 Det 3 3 0 - 0 37 0 0 35.0 40 22 20 5 22 1 36 1.77 5.14
Career 8 14 0 - 0 80 19 0 162.0 185 122 116 30 84 4 147 1.66 6.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 14 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 80 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 371 97 91 94.5 56.3
Curveball 1 81 81 81 .15
Slider 93 84 77 80.7 14.11
Changeup 194 89 83 86.6 29.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.