MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Matt Szczur
AVG HR RBI
.234 1 4
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: LFBorn: 7/20/1989 Birthplace: Cape May, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Cubs (2010)


Latest News
May 20 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 17 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. Szczur scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 12 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
May 10 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Washington Nationals 2-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 2 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 5 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. The homer was his first of the season. Szczur scored twice. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the New York Mets 14-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the New York Mets 12-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 13-5. Szczur scored twice. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-4. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 2 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 10-1. Szczur scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Matt Szczur went 1 for 1 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. Szczur scored once. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Matt Szczur went 0 for 0 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. Szczur scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a - batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 33 62 6 14 2 0 2 5 4 11 0 0 .226 .273 .355
2015 ChC 47 72 5 16 5 0 1 8 6 15 2 0 .222 .278 .333
2016 ChC 107 185 30 48 9 1 5 24 13 39 2 4 .259 .312 .400
2017 ChC 15 19 2 4 1 0 0 3 2 4 0 0 .211 .273 .263
2017 SD 104 176 26 40 11 2 3 15 32 40 0 2 .227 .358 .364
2017 Tot 119 195 28 44 12 2 3 18 34 44 0 2 .226 .350 .354
2018 SD 34 47 8 11 3 0 1 4 5 11 2 0 .234 .308 .362
Career 340 561 77 133 31 3 12 59 62 120 6 6 .237 .317 .367


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.