MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Jairo Díaz
ERA S K
8.50 3 17
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 254
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1991 Birthplace: Puerto La Cruz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 23 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Jairo Diaz fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with an 8.50 ERA and 2.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jairo Diaz walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3 on Thursday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 2.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Sunday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Saturday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.04 ERA and 2.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 14-5 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed seven runs on six hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 23-5 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2 on Sunday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-2 on Sunday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Wednesday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Jairo Diaz improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jairo Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Friday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jairo Diaz fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Tuesday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed two runs - zero earned - on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 10-6 on Sunday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Friday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Tuesday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jairo Diaz recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Thursday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jairo Diaz recorded his second save, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Monday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jairo Diaz recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Sunday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Friday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 29 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Jairo Diaz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jairo Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.