MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
José Peraza
AVG HR RBI
.255 3 22
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 196 NFBC ADP: 98.73
Position: 2BBorn: 4/30/1994 Birthplace: Barinas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2010)


Latest News
June 21 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Peraza added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
June 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
June 17 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 16 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza is 9 for 26 (.346) with a homer and four RBIs over his past seven games.
June 14 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 4-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza is 8 for 23 (.348) with four RBIs in his last six games.
June 14 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 13 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 9-3. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 12 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-7. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
June 11 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 10 11:00 AM PT12:00 PM MT1:00 PM CT2:00 PM ET14:00 ET18:00 GMT2:00 11:00 AM MST1:00 PM EST1:30 PM VEN22:00 UAE1:00 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 3 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza improved his road batting average to .330. He's batting only .203 on the road.
June 8 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 6 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 13-1. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
June 5 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
June 4 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 13-8. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
June 3 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. Peraza scored twice. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
June 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 31 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. Peraza added two stolen bases. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. Peraza scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza has hit safely in 14 of his last 15 games while batting .321 with nine runs scored.
May 30 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 17-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 29 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE12:20 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza extended his career-high hitting streak to 13 games.
May 27 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza extended his hitting streak to 12 games, a span in which he's batting .318.
May 24 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 23 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. Peraza scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza is 12 for 36 with four extra-base hits and seven runs scored over a career-high 10-game hitting streak.
May 22 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 5-1. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza is 11 for 33 with four extra-base hits and six runs scored over a nine-game hitting streak.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 with a triple Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. Peraza scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 20 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Colorado Rockies 12-8. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
May 19 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 12-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 18 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 18 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 17 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza has gone 4 for 8 over his last two games. He could be heating up for the Reds.
May 15 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 2 for 4 with a triple Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-3. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 13 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 13 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 12 7:29 AM PT8:29 AM MT9:29 AM CT10:29 AM ET10:29 ET14:29 GMT22:29 7:29 AM MST9:29 AM EST9:59 AM VEN18:29 UAE9:29 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 10 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the New York Yankees 5-3. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 10-4. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 8 6:59 AM PT7:59 AM MT8:59 AM CT9:59 AM ET9:59 ET13:59 GMT21:59 6:59 AM MST8:59 AM EST9:29 AM VEN17:59 UAE8:59 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 7 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 14-2. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
Analysis: On a night when the Reds set a season high for hits, Peraza saw his hitting streak snapped at a career-high nine games.
May 6 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 3 for 4 with a triple and four RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 13-3. Peraza scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza had a career-high four RBIs and is batting .359 (14 for 39) during a nine-game hitting streak.
May 4 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza has hit safely in eight straight games while batting .314 with a double, an RBI and two runs.
May 3 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 3 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Peraza scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza has hit safely in seven straight games, batting .323 with a double, RBI and run.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Analysis: Peraza extend his hit streak to six games, but he's just 7 for 27 (.259) with no extra-base hits and one RBI over that span.
May 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Peraza added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Peraza had three hits Wednesday to go along with two RBIs.
Analysis: He is 8 for 20 in the last five games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD 7 22 3 4 1 1 0 1 2 2 3 0 .182 .250 .318
2016 Cin 72 241 25 78 8 2 3 25 7 33 21 10 .324 .352 .411
2017 Cin 67 259 28 66 6 4 3 22 5 39 15 3 .255 .284 .344
Career 146 522 56 148 15 7 6 48 14 74 39 13 .284 .314 .374


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.