MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Ben Lively
ERA S K
6.49 0 24
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 3/5/1992 Birthplace: Pensacola, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 20 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Ben Lively walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-8 on Thursday. Lively did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Ben Lively fell to 0-3, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Monday. Lively did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Ben Lively allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Friday. Lively struck out two, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Lively (back) has been activated off the 10-day DL and optioned to Triple-A Lehigh Valley.
Analysis: Lively had a 6.85 ERA in five starts before being sidelined and has since lost his rotation spot to Zach Eflin, who's yielded only one run over 12 2/3 innings in two starts following a promotion from the minors.
Apr. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Ben Lively fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on seven hits and four walks in 2.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-2 on Thursday. Lively struck out one, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Ben Lively allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Friday. Lively struck out four, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Ben Lively allowed three runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Sunday. Lively struck out five, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ben Lively allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Lively struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Ben Lively fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Tuesday. Lively struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Phi 4 7 0 - 0 15 15 1 88.2 90 45 42 13 24 1 52 1.29 4.26
2018 Phi 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.2 34 18 18 4 10 1 22 1.86 6.85
2018 KC 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 0 3 0 2 2.25 3.38
2018 Tot 0 3 0 - 0 8 5 0 26.1 37 19 19 4 13 1 24 1.90 6.49
Career 4 10 0 - 0 23 20 1 115.0 127 64 61 17 37 2 76 1.43 4.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Phi 15 26 2 6 0 0 2 8 0 9 0 0 .231 .231 .462
2018 Phi 6 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 9 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 24 33 2 6 0 0 2 8 0 11 0 0 .182 .182 .364


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 296 95 86 91.2 61.8
Curveball 125 79 72 75.4 26.1
Slider 55 87 80 83.4 11.48
Changeup 3 86 85 85.7 .63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.