MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Mikie Mahtook
AVG HR RBI
.253 4 14
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200 NFBC ADP: 649.28
Position: CFBorn: 11/30/1989 Birthplace: Lafayette, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
June 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. Mahtook scored once. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Mahtook is 6 for 12 with a triple and three RBIs in his last four games.
June 26 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 2 for 5 with a triple and three RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the San Diego Padres 7-5. Mahtook scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 22 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-5. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
June 20 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 0 for 2 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
June 16 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
June 12 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Analysis: Mahtook is 9 for 22 with two homers over a seven-game hitting streak.
June 11 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
June 10 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
June 8 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 2 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Mahtook went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 15-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Analysis: This is his first multi-hit game of the season.
June 1 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. He ended the game with a .186 batting average.
May 31 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 28 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 25 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Houston Astros 6-3. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
May 24 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE12:36 PM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Houston Astros 6-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 23 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 1 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 11 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1. He ended the game with a .184 batting average.
May 10 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 4 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Mikie Mahtook went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 7 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Mahtook delivered a pinch-hit RBI double to tie the score with two out in the eighth as the Tigers went on to beat the Red Sox on Friday.
Analysis: He went 0 for 4 in his first two games of the season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 TB 41 105 22 31 5 1 9 19 6 31 4 3 .295 .351 .619
2016 TB 65 185 16 36 9 0 3 11 7 68 0 1 .195 .231 .292
2017 Det 40 99 8 25 5 1 4 14 3 25 1 0 .253 .282 .444
Career 146 389 46 92 19 2 16 44 16 124 5 4 .237 .277 .419


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.