MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Raisel Iglesias
ERA S K
1.64 14 46
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 188 NFBC ADP: 186.04
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1990 Birthplace: Isla de la Juventud, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2014)


Latest News
June 28 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Iglesias recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 25 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Friday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Monday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-7 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 8 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Iglesias remained perfect in save opportunities and has pitched 20 scoreless innings over his last 19 appearances.
June 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Iglesias had not allowed a run in 18 straight appearances. He's given up nine hits over 19 innings with 10 walks and 22 strikeouts while converting all eight save chances.
June 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Iglesias recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Monday.
Analysis: Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 3 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET20:39 ET0:39 GMT8:39 5:39 PM MST7:39 PM EST8:09 PM VEN4:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Iglesias has not been scored upon in his last 12 appearances, a span of 14 innings.
May 24 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Monday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 0.76 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 20 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-8 on Saturday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-6 on Friday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.81 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:03 AM PT10:03 AM MT11:03 AM CT12:03 PM ET12:03 ET16:03 GMT0:03 9:03 AM MST11:03 AM EST11:33 AM VEN20:03 UAE11:03 AM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET10:34 ET14:34 GMT22:34 7:34 AM MST9:34 AM EST10:04 AM VEN18:34 UAE9:34 AM CT-Iglesias recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: If somehow Iglesias is available in any fantasy format, get him quick.
May 9 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Tuesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 1.10 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He's 5 for 5 in save opportunities with 19 strikeouts in 16 1/3 innings.
May 3 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Friday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Iglesias, who's been working as the Reds' closer, came on in the fifth inning of Saturday's game against Milwaukee and picked up the win despite allowing a solo homer in two frames.
Analysis: Iglesias had notched saves in each of his three previous appearances, two of which he recorded five outs or more. He's posted a 1.17 ERA while striking out more than a batter an inning as a versatile piece out of the pen, and credit manager Bryan Price for finding ways to use perhaps his best reliever in key situations.
Mar. 22 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Iglesias reportedly did not suffer any structural damage in his elbow.
Analysis: It's uncertain how much time he will miss going forward, but he is expected to resume throwing over the weekend. His status for opening day is iffy.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 3 7 0 - 0 18 16 0 95.1 81 45 44 11 28 0 104 1.14 4.15
2016 Cin 3 2 6 - 8 37 5 0 78.1 63 22 22 7 26 1 83 1.14 2.53
2017 Cin 2 2 14 - 15 33 0 0 38.1 21 8 7 2 16 0 46 0.97 1.64
Career 8 11 20 - 23 88 21 0 212.0 165 75 73 20 70 1 233 1.11 3.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 18 30 0 2 0 1 0 1 0 13 0 0 .067 .067 .133
2016 Cin 37 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2017 Cin 33 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
Career 88 42 0 4 1 1 0 1 0 15 0 0 .095 .095 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 342 101 92 95.9 57.58
Slider 178 88 80 84.6 29.97
Changeup 74 92 85 87.9 12.46

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.