MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Miguel Castro
ERA S K
2.98 0 22
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-7 / 203
Position: RPBorn: 12/24/1994 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 20 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Saturday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-7 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-3 on Monday. Castro struck out three, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 9:40 AM PT10:40 AM MT11:40 AM CT12:40 PM ET12:40 ET16:40 GMT0:40 9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST12:10 PM VEN20:40 UAE11:40 AM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 12-5 on Saturday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Thursday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two runs on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 10-6 on Sunday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Tuesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 23 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Houston Astros 9-7 on Sunday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Friday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Thursday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 18 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 12-1 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two runs on five hits in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Saturday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-5 on Sunday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Miguel Castro fell to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Friday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 4 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Miguel Castro did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 15-5 on Friday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Miguel Castro allowed two runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Miguel Castro improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Tuesday. Castro struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 18 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Sunday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Castro struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Miguel Castro allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-7 on Monday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Miguel Castro walked three and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Thursday. Castro did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-The Baltimore Orioles acquired Castro from the Colorado Rockies for a player to be named or cash on Friday.
Analysis: Colorado designated Castro for assignment on Sunday in order to make room for local kid Kyle Freeland, who started the Rockies' home opener against the Los Angeles Dodgers on Friday. The 22-year-old Castro has allowed 22 earned runs over 32 1/3 innings with the Rockies and Toronto Blue Jays.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 4 - 6 13 0 0 12.1 15 7 6 2 6 2 12 1.70 4.38
2015 Col 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 6 6 6 2 4 0 6 1.88 10.13
2015 Tot 0 3 4 - 6 18 0 0 17.2 21 13 12 4 10 2 18 1.75 6.11
2016 Col 0 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 14.2 18 10 10 3 5 0 12 1.57 6.14
2017 Bal 2 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 42.1 33 16 14 6 11 1 22 1.04 2.98
Career 2 4 4 - 7 65 0 0 74.2 72 39 36 13 26 3 52 1.31 4.34



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 366 100 90 95.6 59.71
Slider 176 90 78 84.2 28.71
Changeup 71 90 83 86.6 11.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.