MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Tyler Olson
ERA S K
0.00 0 13
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 10/2/1989 Birthplace: Spokane, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 19 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-1 on Friday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Thursday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-0 on Friday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Tyler Olson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Wednesday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-10 on Tuesday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Monday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Sea 1 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.1 18 8 8 2 10 7 8 2.10 5.40
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 0 2 0 0 1.88 6.75
2017 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 8.2 8 0 0 0 1 0 13 1.04 0.00
Career 1 1 0 - 0 23 0 0 24.2 29 10 10 2 13 7 21 1.70 3.65



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 55 91 88 89.3 41.67
Curveball 15 76 73 74.5 11.36
Slider 34 77 74 75.2 25.76
Changeup 28 85 82 83.9 21.21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.