MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Tyler Olson
ERA S K
4.94 0 40
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 10/2/1989 Birthplace: Spokane, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 7th Round by Mariners (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Thursday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Tyler Olson improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Friday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Tyler Olson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Thursday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Monday. Olson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Sunday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Wednesday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Olson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Tuesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
July 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Thursday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.64 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Saturday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Friday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Tyler Olson walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Sunday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Tyler Olson improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Thursday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Tuesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Monday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 8-6 on Saturday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Thursday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Friday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Tuesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 12 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Saturday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 11 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-The Indians have activated Olson from the paternity leave list prior to Saturday's game against Kansas City.
Analysis: Olson missed just one game while attending the birth of his child. He'll return to his role as a lefty specialist out of the Indians' bullpen.
May 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Tyler Olson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11 on Thursday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Tuesday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Monday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Sunday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-1 on Wednesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Tuesday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Friday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Tuesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Sunday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Saturday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST6:38 PM CST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Wednesday. Olson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Tyler Olson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Monday. Olson struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Tyler Olson allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Olson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.